Author Topic: BS_Naturak Slider Error  (Read 140 times)

Offline elfinlay

  • Posts: 18
BS_Naturak Slider Error
« on: July 09, 2019, 04:31:41 PM »
I haven't posted in some time. The site has been working really well. I handed it over to someone else to look after and they deleted some of the images. The site now has a slider error, which I cannot work out how to fix.

In the past, the slider just rotated through images (this is what I want it to do). Now the images have links underneath them (previous/next and 1/2/3)--these are links to the previous and next sliders.
Could someone please help me remove them?

The code for  responsive slides.php is as follows. I just can't work out what is wrong:

Code: [Select]
<?php if(!defined('WB_URL')) { header('Location: ../../../index.php'); exit(0); } ?>

        <!-- banner -->
        <div class="banner">
                <!-- slider -->
                <!-- img-slider -->
                <div class="img-slider">
                        <!--start-slider-script-->
                    <script src="<?php echo TEMPLATE_DIR?>/js/responsiveslides.min.js"></script>
                     <script>
                        $(function () {
                          // Slideshow 4
                          $("#slider4").responsiveSlides({
                            auto: true,
                            pager: true,
                            nav: true,
                            speed: 500,
                            namespace: "callbacks",
                            before: function () {
                              $('.events').append("<li>before event fired.</li>");
                            },
                            after: function () {
                              $('.events').append("<li>after event fired.</li>");
                            }
                          });

                        });
                      </script>
                    <!-- End-slider-script-->
                    <!-- Slideshow 4 -->
                        <div  id="top" class="callbacks_container">
                          <ul class="rslides" id="slider4">
<?php
$theq 
"SELECT * FROM `".TABLE_PREFIX."pages` WHERE page_id IN (".$slider_page_ids.");" ;
$query_pages $database->query($theq);

if(
$query_pages->numRows() < 1) {
    
//do nothing
} else {
    
$i 0;
    while(
$page $query_pages->fetchRow()) {
        
$i++;
        
$new_page_id $page['page_id'];
        
$nr $new_page_id//Use $new_page_id OR $i for picture numbers. $i (1, 2, 3...)  is easier to handle, $new_page_id is mor specific.

    //Start output:
        
$l '
<li><img class="img-responsive" src="'
.$slider_image_base.$nr.'.jpg" alt="'.$page['menu_title'].'"></li>';
echo 
$l;
        }
}

?>

</ul> </div>
<div class="clearfix"> </div>
</div><!-- slider -->
</div><!-- end banner -->

With many thanks in advance for your help.

Emily

Offline hgs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 1110
    • EFG MG
Re: BS_Naturak Slider Error
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2019, 07:40:20 PM »
Hi Emily
Gibt uns den Link für die Seite und sag uns auch welche Version WebsiteBaker hat und welche php-Version der Server hat.

Translate by DeepL
Give us the link for the page and tell us which version WebsiteBaker has and which php version the server has.
LG Harald

"Fange nie an, aufzuhören - höre nie auf, anzufangen." Marcus Tullius Cicero (106-43 v.Chr.)

Offline elfinlay

  • Posts: 18
Re: BS_Naturak Slider Error
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2019, 01:11:05 PM »
Hi hgs,

Thanks for getting back to me. The PhP version is 5.6. The WebsiteBaker version is 2.8.1.

Here is a link to the page: http://rsaa.net.au

Please let me know if you need anything else.

Thanks again!

Offline jacobi22

  • Posts: 5843
  • Gender: Male
  • Support also via PM or EMail
    • Jacobi22
Re: BS_Naturak Slider Error
« Reply #3 on: July 10, 2019, 01:58:18 PM »
Hi Emily,

Problem is the missing css-styles in http://rsaa.net.au/templates/bs_naturak/screen.css

the validator say's, the file is empty and has no content inside

in the attachement the original template, unzip this file, open the css-file, called template.css, copy the whole content and paste it to your empty(?) file screen.css
maybe you have to change then some colors is this file

altenative solution: you have a backup somewhere with a file = screen.css

other solution: deactiva the navigation in the index.php of your template "bs_naturak" on this place (remove this red marked lines or set it to false) - both lines are actually on true
this remove the navigation in the slider


Quote
$("#slider4").responsiveSlides({
                            auto: true,
                            pager: false,
                            nav: false,

                            speed: 500


P.S.: for the future....

it's recommended, to use the latest wb-version. At the moment, everything works, but it's possible, that you or the server administration upgrade the server and the old WB 2.8.1 will not longer work with the latest php-version. it is not possible, to upgrade your old version in one step to the latest wb, but dont worry, ask here for some help, if its needed

Wer nicht will, findet Gründe, wer will, findet Wege.

Offline elfinlay

  • Posts: 18
Re: BS_Naturak Slider Error
« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2019, 02:13:53 PM »
 jacobi22, you are wonderful!

I hadn't even thought to check the screen.css file. I've no idea how it ended up blank.

I will update the site as soon as possible.

Thanks again!

Emily.

Offline astricia

  • Posts: 662
  • Gender: Female
    • netSchmiede24
Re: BS_Naturak Slider Error
« Reply #5 on: July 10, 2019, 04:04:29 PM »
Hi Emily,

 (Y) Uwe is back!!! :-D Welcome back!  :-D :-D :-D

 

postern-length