WebsiteBaker Community Forum

WebsiteBaker Support (2.8.x) => Templates, Menus & Design => Topic started by: elfinlay on July 09, 2019, 04:31:41 PM

Title: BS_Naturak Slider Error
Post by: elfinlay on July 09, 2019, 04:31:41 PM
I haven't posted in some time. The site has been working really well. I handed it over to someone else to look after and they deleted some of the images. The site now has a slider error, which I cannot work out how to fix.

In the past, the slider just rotated through images (this is what I want it to do). Now the images have links underneath them (previous/next and 1/2/3)--these are links to the previous and next sliders.
Could someone please help me remove them?

The code for  responsive slides.php is as follows. I just can't work out what is wrong:

Code: [Select]
<?php if(!defined('WB_URL')) { header('Location: ../../../index.php'); exit(0); } ?>

        <!-- banner -->
        <div class="banner">
                <!-- slider -->
                <!-- img-slider -->
                <div class="img-slider">
                        <!--start-slider-script-->
                    <script src="<?php echo TEMPLATE_DIR?>/js/responsiveslides.min.js"></script>
                     <script>
                        $(function () {
                          // Slideshow 4
                          $("#slider4").responsiveSlides({
                            auto: true,
                            pager: true,
                            nav: true,
                            speed: 500,
                            namespace: "callbacks",
                            before: function () {
                              $('.events').append("<li>before event fired.</li>");
                            },
                            after: function () {
                              $('.events').append("<li>after event fired.</li>");
                            }
                          });

                        });
                      </script>
                    <!-- End-slider-script-->
                    <!-- Slideshow 4 -->
                        <div  id="top" class="callbacks_container">
                          <ul class="rslides" id="slider4">
<?php
$theq 
"SELECT * FROM `".TABLE_PREFIX."pages` WHERE page_id IN (".$slider_page_ids.");" ;
$query_pages $database->query($theq);

if(
$query_pages->numRows() < 1) {
    
//do nothing
} else {
    
$i 0;
    while(
$page $query_pages->fetchRow()) {
        
$i++;
        
$new_page_id $page['page_id'];
        
$nr $new_page_id//Use $new_page_id OR $i for picture numbers. $i (1, 2, 3...)  is easier to handle, $new_page_id is mor specific.

    //Start output:
        
$l '
<li><img class="img-responsive" src="'
.$slider_image_base.$nr.'.jpg" alt="'.$page['menu_title'].'"></li>';
echo 
$l;
        }
}

?>

</ul> </div>
<div class="clearfix"> </div>
</div><!-- slider -->
</div><!-- end banner -->

With many thanks in advance for your help.

Emily
Title: Re: BS_Naturak Slider Error
Post by: hgs on July 09, 2019, 07:40:20 PM
Hi Emily
Gibt uns den Link für die Seite und sag uns auch welche Version WebsiteBaker hat und welche php-Version der Server hat.

Translate by DeepL
Give us the link for the page and tell us which version WebsiteBaker has and which php version the server has.
Title: Re: BS_Naturak Slider Error
Post by: elfinlay on July 10, 2019, 01:11:05 PM
Hi hgs,

Thanks for getting back to me. The PhP version is 5.6. The WebsiteBaker version is 2.8.1.

Here is a link to the page: http://rsaa.net.au (http://rsaa.net.au)

Please let me know if you need anything else.

Thanks again!
Title: Re: BS_Naturak Slider Error
Post by: Gast on July 10, 2019, 01:58:18 PM
Hi Emily,

Problem is the missing css-styles in http://rsaa.net.au/templates/bs_naturak/screen.css

the validator say's, the file is empty and has no content inside

in the attachement the original template, unzip this file, open the css-file, called template.css, copy the whole content and paste it to your empty(?) file screen.css
maybe you have to change then some colors is this file

altenative solution: you have a backup somewhere with a file = screen.css

other solution: deactiva the navigation in the index.php of your template "bs_naturak" on this place (remove this red marked lines or set it to false) - both lines are actually on true
this remove the navigation in the slider


Quote
$("#slider4").responsiveSlides({
                            auto: true,
                            pager: false,
                            nav: false,
                            speed: 500


P.S.: for the future....

it's recommended, to use the latest wb-version. At the moment, everything works, but it's possible, that you or the server administration upgrade the server and the old WB 2.8.1 will not longer work with the latest php-version. it is not possible, to upgrade your old version in one step to the latest wb, but dont worry, ask here for some help, if its needed

Title: Re: BS_Naturak Slider Error
Post by: elfinlay on July 10, 2019, 02:13:53 PM
 jacobi22, you are wonderful!

I hadn't even thought to check the screen.css file. I've no idea how it ended up blank.

I will update the site as soon as possible.

Thanks again!

Emily.
Title: Re: BS_Naturak Slider Error
Post by: astricia on July 10, 2019, 04:04:29 PM
Hi Emily,

 (Y) Uwe is back!!! :-D Welcome back!  :-D :-D :-D