WebsiteBaker Logo
  • *
  • Templates
  • Help
  • Add-ons
  • Download
  • Home
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 

News


WebsiteBaker 2.13.6 is now available!


Will it continue with WB? It goes on! | Geht es mit WB weiter? Es geht weiter!
https://forum.websitebaker.org/index.php/topic,32340.msg226702.html#msg226702


The forum email address board@websitebaker.org is working again
https://forum.websitebaker.org/index.php/topic,32358.0.html


R.I.P Dietmar (luisehahne) and thank you for all your valuable work for WB
https://forum.websitebaker.org/index.php/topic,32355.0.html


* Support WebsiteBaker

Your donations will help to:

  • Pay for our dedicated server
  • Pay for domain registration
  • and much more!

You can donate by clicking on the button below.


  • Home
  • Help
  • Search
  • Login
  • Register

  • WebsiteBaker Community Forum »
  • WebsiteBaker Support (2.13.x) »
  • Modules »
  • SM2
  • Print
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: SM2  (Read 8964 times)

Offline crnogorac081

  • Posts: 2161
  • Gender: Male
SM2
« on: October 12, 2021, 12:33:28 AM »
Hello,

I have page structure like this:
Code: [Select]
- A
- B
 - - C
 - - D
 - - - E
- F
Now I have this show menu call
Code: [Select]
$open = '<li class="[class]"><a href="[url]" class="[class]">[menu_title]</a>'."\n";
show_menu2(

$aMenu          = 1,
$aStart         = SM2_ROOT,
$aMaxLevel      = SM2_ALL,
$aOptions       = SM2_ALL,

$aItemOpen      = $open,
$aItemClose     = '</li>'."\n",
$aMenuOpen      = '<ul>',
$aMenuClose     = '</ul>',
$aTopItemOpen   = false,
$aTopMenuOpen   = '<ul>'
);

Now the problem is that in output, the item B, doesnt get class "menu-expand" but only "menu-sibling", and only D item has "menu-expand" class. Why is this happening ?

Logged
Web developer

Offline hgs

  • WebsiteBaker Org e.V.
  • **
  • Posts: 1883
    • EFG MG
Re: SM2
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2021, 10:10:01 AM »
I don't know about showmenu2 unfortunately,

but I have a complex page with many sub-sub pages and everything is displayed to me,
The call looks like this:
Code: [Select]
$mainmenu = show_menu2(1, SM2_ROOT, SM2_ALL, SM2_ALL|SM2_BUFFER, '<li class="[class] lev[level]"><a href="[url]" target="[target]" class="lev[level] [class]" data-pid=[page_id]><span>[menu_title]</span></a>', '</li>', '<ul>', '</ul>', false, false);Maybe it helps you?
Logged
LG Harald

"Fange nie an, aufzuhören - höre nie auf, anzufangen." Marcus Tullius Cicero (106-43 v.Chr.)

"Never begin to stop - never stop beginning." Marcus Tullius Cicero (106-43 BC)

Offline LudwigSt

  • Posts: 449
  • Betatester
Re: SM2
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2021, 10:41:45 AM »
I have tested on WB 2.13.0r63 the menu-structure of crnogorac081 with the WB Default-Template and his SM2 call.

- B has got the class "menu-expand menu-sibling" and
- D has got the class "menu-expand menu-last".

After changing the Template from Default to a Bootstrap-Template it looks different:
- B has got the class "menu-expand menu-sibling" and
- D has got the class "menu-last". (Here is the "menu-expand" missing.

Then I changed the Template to a W3-Template and the behaviour is the same as under the WB Default-Template.

I suspect the reason lies in the template
Logged
LG Ludwig

Wissen ist Macht - aber nix wissen macht auch nix.

Offline crnogorac081

  • Posts: 2161
  • Gender: Male
Re: SM2
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2021, 10:49:40 AM »
Can you post sm2 call pls

Quote from: LudwigSt on October 12, 2021, 10:41:45 AM
I have tested on WB 2.13.0r63 the menu-structure of crnogorac081 with the WB Default-Template and his SM2 call.

- B has got the class "menu-expand menu-sibling" and
- D has got the class "menu-expand menu-last".

After changing the Template from Default to a Bootstrap-Template it looks different:
- B has got the class "menu-expand menu-sibling" and
- D has got the class "menu-last". (Here is the "menu-expand" missing.

Then I changed the Template to a W3-Template and the behaviour is the same as under the WB Default-Template.

I suspect the reason lies in the template
Logged
Web developer

Offline LudwigSt

  • Posts: 449
  • Betatester
Re: SM2
« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2021, 11:02:11 AM »
Code: [Select]
$open = '<li class="[class]"><a href="[url]" class="[class]">[menu_title]</a>'."\n";
show_menu2(

$aMenu          = 1,
$aStart         = SM2_ROOT,
$aMaxLevel      = SM2_ALL,
$aOptions       = SM2_ALL,

$aItemOpen      = $open,
$aItemClose     = '</li>'."\n",
$aMenuOpen      = '<ul>',
$aMenuClose     = '</ul>',
$aTopItemOpen   = false,
$aTopMenuOpen   = '<ul>'
);
Logged
LG Ludwig

Wissen ist Macht - aber nix wissen macht auch nix.

Offline LudwigSt

  • Posts: 449
  • Betatester
Re: SM2
« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2021, 10:23:52 AM »
Are there any new insights @crnogorac081 ?
Logged
LG Ludwig

Wissen ist Macht - aber nix wissen macht auch nix.

Offline crnogorac081

  • Posts: 2161
  • Gender: Male
Re: SM2
« Reply #6 on: October 14, 2021, 02:23:54 PM »
Yea it is working, soon I will publish bootstrap 5 template with example
Logged
Web developer

  • Print
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  • WebsiteBaker Community Forum »
  • WebsiteBaker Support (2.13.x) »
  • Modules »
  • SM2
 

  • SMF 2.0.19 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines
  • XHTML
  • RSS
  • WAP2