WebsiteBaker Logo
  • *
  • Templates
  • Help
  • Add-ons
  • Download
  • Home
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 

News


WebsiteBaker 2.13.6 is now available!


Will it continue with WB? It goes on! | Geht es mit WB weiter? Es geht weiter!
https://forum.websitebaker.org/index.php/topic,32340.msg226702.html#msg226702


The forum email address board@websitebaker.org is working again
https://forum.websitebaker.org/index.php/topic,32358.0.html


R.I.P Dietmar (luisehahne) and thank you for all your valuable work for WB
https://forum.websitebaker.org/index.php/topic,32355.0.html


* Support WebsiteBaker

Your donations will help to:

  • Pay for our dedicated server
  • Pay for domain registration
  • and much more!

You can donate by clicking on the button below.


  • Home
  • Help
  • Search
  • Login
  • Register

  • WebsiteBaker Community Forum »
  • WebsiteBaker Support (2.8.x) »
  • jQuery »
  • Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
  • Print
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module  (Read 50260 times)

Availor

  • Guest
Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« on: September 19, 2010, 05:21:36 PM »
Hello again,

I've tried implementing the module, Jquery WYSIWYG tabs, and since the link http://WebsiteBaker.wdsnet.de/wb/pages/de/jquery/jquery-einbinden.php does not work I've decided to post the question in here.

Can you please explain how to implement the module?
I'm using the latest JQuery Admin and I see the module is already implemented. The question is, how do I make it actually work from the WYSIWYG page after I create a new page?

Thanks
Logged

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8914
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2010, 05:33:43 PM »
you need the plugin jquery-insert to load wysiwyg-tab-script.
look here: wysiwyg-tab
download there the jquery-insert-plugin and the wysiwyg-tab-modul.
should work.

« Last Edit: May 02, 2013, 09:25:35 AM by dbs »
Logged
https://onkel-franky.de

Availor

  • Guest
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2010, 10:28:13 PM »
Thanks for the prompt reply.

I already downloaded and installed both modules, but I can't figure out how to actually make the tabs work from the WYSIWYG tabs module. The google translator for the German page didn't give any accurate translation so maybe I missed something. I though that making a title should create a tab?

http://cforum.co.il/demo/83 This is my demo playground.... I've installed both modules and created the WYSIWYG Tabs page. Maybe I missed something since the tutorials are in German - is there anything else I need to put in the template, and how do I alter the CSS/JS or whatever to actually create the tabs from within the page?

Sorry but there's no tutorial in English I could find...
Logged

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8914
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2010, 10:43:24 PM »
ok, i'll try in english:

for every tab you want you must create a section of type wysiwyg-tab. not wysiwyg.
in every section the first entry must be a h-tag like <h2>your header</h2>

in jqueryadmin you create a preset e.g. mytabs
check the boxes for jquery-insert, widget and a theme .... save.
copy the droplet
Code: [Select]
[[jQueryInclude?preset=mytabs]] to one of your tab-sections.

try it.

Quote
I'm using the latest JQuery Admin
i can't see the jqueryadmin on your site. but jquery from jquery.com and google.com.
this is the wrong way. read the manual for the module jqueryadmin.
« Last Edit: September 19, 2010, 10:54:01 PM by dbs »
Logged
https://onkel-franky.de

Availor

  • Guest
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2010, 11:26:32 PM »
Quote
i can't see the jqueryadmin on your site. but jquery from jquery.com and google.com.
this is the wrong way. read the manual for the module jqueryadmin.

All there

Code: [Select]
<script src="http://cforum.co.il/demo/modules/jqueryadmin/jquery-1.4.2/jquery-1.4.2.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="http://cforum.co.il/demo/modules/jqueryadmin/jquery-ui-1.8/ui/jquery.ui.core.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.3.2/jquery.min.js"/></script></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://cforum.co.il/demo/templates/round/formToWizard.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://cforum.co.il/demo/clickheat/js/clickheat.js"></script>
<script src="http://cforum.co.il/demo/modules/droplets/js/mdcr.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-latest.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="http://cforum.co.il/demo/modules/jqueryadmin/jquery-ui-1.8/ui/jquery.ui.widget.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="http://cforum.co.il/demo/modules/jqueryadmin/jquery-ui-1.8/ui/jquery.ui.tabs.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://cforum.co.il/demo/modules/jqueryadmin/plugins/jquery-insert/jquery-insert.js"></script>

Something is moving I will try work it out but it doesn't work yet.
Otherwise I can always use the old method of creating a similar template with tabs that pull out different sections. Maybe I'm just tired but I just can't seem to figure it out. The CSS is connected, JS is connected should work I guess...
Logged

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8914
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #5 on: September 20, 2010, 08:14:03 AM »
oh my god  :-D

i give up.
Logged
https://onkel-franky.de

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #6 on: September 20, 2010, 10:29:26 AM »
First of all, you include jQuery Core 1.4.2 (from jQueryAdmin) AND 1.3.2 (from Google) AND jquery-latest (from jquery.com). THIS WON'T WORK! There can only be ONE jQuery Core!

<script src="http://cforum.co.il/demo/modules/jqueryadmin/jquery-1.4.2/jquery-1.4.2.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="http://cforum.co.il/demo/modules/jqueryadmin/jquery-ui-1.8/ui/jquery.ui.core.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
REMOVE ---> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.3.2/jquery.min.js"/></script></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://cforum.co.il/demo/templates/round/formToWizard.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://cforum.co.il/demo/clickheat/js/clickheat.js"></script>
<script src="http://cforum.co.il/demo/modules/droplets/js/mdcr.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
REMOVE ---> <script src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-latest.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="http://cforum.co.il/demo/modules/jqueryadmin/jquery-ui-1.8/ui/jquery.ui.widget.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="http://cforum.co.il/demo/modules/jqueryadmin/jquery-ui-1.8/ui/jquery.ui.tabs.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://cforum.co.il/demo/modules/jqueryadmin/plugins/jquery-insert/jquery-insert.js"></script>

Please follow the instructions dbs has given. DO NOTHING ELSE.
« Last Edit: September 20, 2010, 10:31:52 AM by BlackBird »
Logged
http://wbaddons.webbird.de Don't miss this

Availor

  • Guest
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #7 on: September 21, 2010, 07:34:10 PM »
Thanks for your help, I was a bit tired so couldn't grasp the thing before  :-D
Logged

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8914
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #8 on: September 21, 2010, 10:30:19 PM »
here a little bit more instructions with pictures

klick
« Last Edit: May 02, 2013, 09:27:25 AM by dbs »
Logged
https://onkel-franky.de

Offline Roych

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #9 on: October 03, 2010, 07:35:02 PM »
Hello!

I have tried everything but I still cant get the wysiwyg_tabs to work. the template should have everything for the module to work but nothing.
I'we created the preset in jqadmin with all requirements and I tried too put the droplet in wysiwyg editor and in the template it self but nothing worked. I ran over all of the tutorial that I could find but still nothing.
I tried the link_preview and some other jquery plugins and all were working fine.

I have tried the template on some other server and the tabs were working fine.


is there something that I'm missing?

thanks in advance!
Logged

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8914
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #10 on: October 03, 2010, 07:37:48 PM »
gimme a link
Logged
https://onkel-franky.de

Offline Roych

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #11 on: October 03, 2010, 07:56:03 PM »
Hi
thans for the help.

Here is the same template in two diferent servers. (only test templates)

working tabs
http://www.feel-fun.com/wb/pages/slo/domov.php

the same template but non working tabs:
http://www.as-press.si/festival/pages/slo/tabers.php


thx
Logged

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8914
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #12 on: October 03, 2010, 08:04:34 PM »
on both sites you load more than one jquery-core.
if you want use jqueryadmin than you don't need other jquery-calls. jqueryadmin is the one for all.

in the tutorial are some examples of not needed calls.
one of them is
register_frontend_m odfiles('jquery');  in the index.php of the template
comment it out or delete it.

you don't need any calls for jquery.
Logged
https://onkel-franky.de

Offline Roych

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #13 on: October 03, 2010, 08:32:57 PM »
Hi

now I'we took out all the words incuding jquery but still doesent working.

but linkpreview is still working fine.

Any idea?
Logged

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8914
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #14 on: October 03, 2010, 08:39:20 PM »
uncheck in your preset "tabs" an all the other not needed things. use the tutorial.
Logged
https://onkel-franky.de

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8914
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #15 on: October 03, 2010, 08:49:43 PM »
now it looks good with the calls.

but you have 2 problems with script from tiny.slider

comment it out and wysiwyg should work
Logged
https://onkel-franky.de

Offline Roych

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #16 on: October 03, 2010, 09:06:39 PM »
Dis exactly as in tutorial I took I hope everything out as you'we said but still not working.
Logged

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8914
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #17 on: October 03, 2010, 09:19:03 PM »
the wysiwyg-tab frontend.js is not loading... but i don't know why...

you have the module and the jquery-insert-plugin loading from tutorial website? i hope so.

if you look into the preset, is this a part of it?
Code: [Select]
<script type="text/javascript">
var WB_URL = "{WB_URL}";
var URL = "{WB_URL}";
</script>

« Last Edit: October 03, 2010, 09:29:04 PM by dbs »
Logged
https://onkel-franky.de

Offline Roych

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #18 on: October 03, 2010, 09:24:46 PM »
oooohhhh :-D

Thank you this was it!

I had the WYSIWYG_tab module from AMASP installed. And then I installed the one from the tutorial site and now its working!

Yuhey!   :wink:

Thank you for your time
you're the best ;)
Roych
Logged

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8914
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #19 on: October 03, 2010, 09:29:52 PM »
Quote
I had the WYSIWYG_tab module from AMASP installed
no comment ...


:-)
Logged
https://onkel-franky.de

Offline Roych

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #20 on: October 04, 2010, 08:42:05 AM »
Hello

Another question!

It seems to work fine in IE when you load the page for the first time, but when you press the menu lik the tabs are not showing.

any idea?

thank you
Logged

Offline Roych

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #21 on: October 04, 2010, 09:28:57 AM »
Hi

Its working now!

I had to put this line in:
<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo TEMPLATE_DIR; ?>/javascript/jquery.js" ></script>

R.
Logged

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8914
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #22 on: October 04, 2010, 11:51:27 AM »
that's wrong!
you have jqueryadmin. thats one for all.
Logged
https://onkel-franky.de

Offline Roych

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #23 on: October 04, 2010, 01:52:18 PM »
so what should I do? somehow it doesent work right is IE! Im a beginner in jquery so I don't really understand it comletely yet.
In Chrome everything is working fine.


Thx!
Logged

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8914
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
« Reply #24 on: October 04, 2010, 02:36:05 PM »
it seems ... you are right ...

with reload it works. with menue-link it don't work. (IE8)

f... IE
Logged
https://onkel-franky.de

  • Print
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  • WebsiteBaker Community Forum »
  • WebsiteBaker Support (2.8.x) »
  • jQuery »
  • Jquery WYSIWYG tabs module
 

  • SMF 2.0.19 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines
  • XHTML
  • RSS
  • WAP2