Author Topic: Showmenu 2 Bootstrap 3.3 menu code  (Read 207 times)

Offline nibz

  • Posts: 683
  • Gender: Male
Showmenu 2 Bootstrap 3.3 menu code
« on: October 31, 2017, 07:54:53 PM »
The working code for a default bootstrap 3.3 navbar, so you don't have to reinvent the wheel.

When you use the menu on root.

Code:
Only registered users can see contents. Please click here to Register or Login.
« Last Edit: October 31, 2017, 08:04:41 PM by nibz »

Offline johnbroeckaert

  • Posts: 93
  • Gender: Male
Re: Showmenu 2 Bootstrap 3.3 menu code
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2017, 08:00:32 PM »
 :-D
THANKS!

Offline nibz

  • Posts: 683
  • Gender: Male
Re: Showmenu 2 Bootstrap 3.3 menu code
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2017, 08:05:25 PM »
@johnbroeckaert no thanks :).
Changed a little thing so if you copied the code please replace it by the new one

Offline rumen

  • Posts: 290
Re: Showmenu 2 Bootstrap 3.3 menu code
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2017, 01:26:40 AM »
I use that code, but instead of this the menu appears like this. Couldn't find why.

Offline jacobi22

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4678
  • Gender: Male
    • Jacobi22
Re: Showmenu 2 Bootstrap 3.3 menu code
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2017, 01:45:03 AM »
please add somewhere in a HTML-area of your template / index.php this code here to show the actual level of this page - best position: somewhere in the top or in the footer of your page

Code
Code:
Only registered users can see contents. Please click here to Register or Login.
i'm sure, it's only a question of the level
(was this not a multi-lingual page before??)

important is this line in the code from nibz and specially the red marked part. if you're not in the root of your page tree (in level = 0), play with this, use level = 1 or what ever you have there. This Level switch is the different between your two links

Quote
$aMenuOpen      = '<ul class="[if(level==0){nav navbar-nav} else {dropdown-menu}]">',
Es bist immer nur Du, auch wenn du mich vergisst, es gibt niemanden, der mir näher ist
Immer nur du, die mich wach hält
(*miss you*)

Offline rumen

  • Posts: 290
Re: Showmenu 2 Bootstrap 3.3 menu code
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2017, 01:51:51 AM »
It is below the footer, it shows Level=0 and there is no any chage in the menu. Never mind. It works, that's most important.

Offline jacobi22

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4678
  • Gender: Male
    • Jacobi22
Re: Showmenu 2 Bootstrap 3.3 menu code
« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2017, 09:48:07 AM »
it's simple, if your compare both menu's in the source code

the target: ul class="sub-menu"  ++ a-href use # instead of the url

i try to explain and hope you can understand this

Quote
$open = '<li class="[if(class=menu-current||class=menu-parent){active}] [if(class==menu-expand){dropdown}]">
         [if(class==menu-expand){<a href="[url]" class="dropdown-toggle" data-toggle="dropdown">[menu_title]<b class="caret"></b></a>}
         else {<a href="[url]">[menu_title]</a>}]';

blue = the condition - if class == menu-expand - means: if there are child's at this menu point

red: the reaction, if this condition is true - <a href="[url]" class="dropdown-toggle" data-toggle="dropdown">

you need here a simple <a href="#"> instead of the red line like

Code:
Only registered users can see contents. Please click here to Register or Login.

next point
Quote
$aMenuOpen      = '<ul class="[if(level==0){nav navbar-nav} else {dropdown-menu}]">',

red: the condition  - if level == 0 - means: if you're in the root of your page tree

red: answer, if the condition is true (level 0 only)

green: answer, if condition is false (level 1 and higher)

what you need, is a different class (sub-menu) instead of dropdown-menu.
Solution:

Code:
Only registered users can see contents. Please click here to Register or Login.
Result: works for me  ;-)
Es bist immer nur Du, auch wenn du mich vergisst, es gibt niemanden, der mir näher ist
Immer nur du, die mich wach hält
(*miss you*)

Offline rumen

  • Posts: 290
Re: Showmenu 2 Bootstrap 3.3 menu code
« Reply #7 on: November 04, 2017, 12:26:05 PM »
Thanks buddy! With this code really wors fine. Thank you onse again!