Author Topic: [SOLVED] Forms get duplicated with jQueryAdmin  (Read 3992 times)

Offline pieterb

  • Posts: 46
  • Gender: Male
[SOLVED] Forms get duplicated with jQueryAdmin
« on: June 21, 2010, 03:24:14 PM »
Hi everybody,

I'm working on a new website where I have included the featurelist and the prettyphoto scripts as part of the jQuery Admin framework. On my local system with jQueryAdmin v1.0 everything works fine, but now I've uploaded everything to my host, all forms on all pages get duplicated a couple of times. When I remove the calls to the jQueryAdmin objects (e.g. [[jQueryInclude?preset=featureList]]) everything works fine again, but of course, I don't have the jQuery effects anymore. Very strange behavior... Does anyone know why it's doing this?
« Last Edit: June 23, 2010, 01:20:17 PM by pieterb »

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: Forms get duplicated with jQueryAdmin
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2010, 03:57:38 PM »
Try upgrading to v1.2. If the problem persists, let me take a look.

Offline pieterb

  • Posts: 46
  • Gender: Male
Re: Forms get duplicated with jQueryAdmin
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2010, 04:31:01 PM »
Sorry, I forgot to mention that on my live site, I have 1.2 running. You can take a look at www.conceptversie.n l. The homepage is fine (it doesn't contain any forms) but any other page is messed up.

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: Forms get duplicated with jQueryAdmin
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2010, 05:56:46 PM »
First, try to go back to v1.0, which you said worked fine. (Just replace the *.php files in the jqueryadmin folder. Leave presets and plugins intact.) If possible, let me take a look into the backend for analysis.

Offline pieterb

  • Posts: 46
  • Gender: Male
Re: Forms get duplicated with jQueryAdmin
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2010, 07:18:32 PM »
Hmm, when I overwrite the PHP files, no jQuery plugins are loaded. I do see in the source that jQuery itself is loaded, but not the modules that I've installed. So now i've put back the 1.2 files.

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: Forms get duplicated with jQueryAdmin
« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2010, 08:04:04 PM »
Sorry, but there's no way to analyze this issue without backend access. :roll:

Offline pieterb

  • Posts: 46
  • Gender: Male
Re: Forms get duplicated with jQueryAdmin
« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2010, 08:43:43 PM »
I've just sent you a PM with login details. Thanks for your help!

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: Forms get duplicated with jQueryAdmin
« Reply #7 on: June 22, 2010, 10:25:52 AM »
I'll see what I can do.

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: Forms get duplicated with jQueryAdmin
« Reply #8 on: June 22, 2010, 06:27:49 PM »
I found that this problem is caused by inline CSS created by the Form module when register_frontend_m odfiles() is missing in the template. So please add the register_frontend_m odfiles() calls to the template to fix this issue.

Anyway, it seems to be a bug in jQueryAdmin I will try to fix.

But adding the register_frontend_m odfiles() calls to the template should help.

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: Forms get duplicated with jQueryAdmin
« Reply #9 on: June 23, 2010, 12:30:42 PM »
"pieterb" reported by PN that the solution posted here -> http://www.websitebaker2.org/forum/index.php/topic,17705.msg123837.html#msg123837 <- works for him.

 

postern-length