Author Topic: MiniSlides - replacement for MiniSlider  (Read 4957 times)

Offline Ruud

  • Posts: 3669
  • Gender: Male
  • Do not use PM for help! Please use the forum!
    • Dev4Me - Professional WebsiteBaker Development
MiniSlides - replacement for MiniSlider
« on: February 10, 2022, 04:14:01 PM »
Hello community,

I just released v 1.0 of my new MiniSlides module.
It is meant to be a replacement for the old MiniSlider module.

Download: https://dev4me.com/modules-snippets/opensource/minislides/
Demo's: https://dev4me.com/modules-snippets/opensource/minislides/demo/

Have fun with it.

Offline hgs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 1620
    • EFG MG
Re: MiniSlides - replacement for MiniSlider
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2022, 06:19:58 PM »
Thanks for sharing
Short test with WB 2.13.0 php 7.4
Install = ok
setting fronthem = ok
Upload images = ok
FE test = ok
Delete images one by one = ok
ErrorLog = empty; Setting to development
php 8.0 = ok for all tests
« Last Edit: February 10, 2022, 06:40:08 PM by hgs »
LG Harald

"Fange nie an, aufzuhören - höre nie auf, anzufangen." Marcus Tullius Cicero (106-43 v.Chr.)

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8764
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: MiniSlides - replacement for MiniSlider
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2022, 11:51:53 AM »
Works  (Y)
Again a super module by Ruud. Thanks man!

For the left/right arrows i had to add data: to the CSP default-src.

This module is now also in our Addons Repo: miniSlides
Thanks to Harald (hgs)
« Last Edit: February 11, 2022, 12:06:36 PM by dbs »

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8764
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: MiniSlides - replacement for MiniSlider
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2022, 02:55:36 PM »
If you choose Create square thumbnails: "none"
a error occours in "Current Images" (after upload and Refresh images);

"Cropping /var/www/.../media/slides/1252/thumbs/bild1.jpg > none
There was an uncatched exception
 Division by zero
 in line (124) of (/modules/minislides/functions.php):"

Offline Ruud

  • Posts: 3669
  • Gender: Male
  • Do not use PM for help! Please use the forum!
    • Dev4Me - Professional WebsiteBaker Development
Re: MiniSlides - replacement for MiniSlider
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2022, 04:55:18 PM »
If you choose Create square thumbnails: "none"
a error occours in "Current Images" (after upload and Refresh images);
Thanks for reporting:
The problem is fixed in v1.0.1. (https://dev4me.com/modules-snippets/opensource/minislides/)

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8764
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: MiniSlides - replacement for MiniSlider
« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2022, 05:24:38 PM »
Fixed  (Y) :)

Offline hgs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 1620
    • EFG MG
Re: MiniSlides - replacement for MiniSlider
« Reply #6 on: February 13, 2022, 06:57:29 AM »
current version also in our Addons Repo: miniSlides
LG Harald

"Fange nie an, aufzuhören - höre nie auf, anzufangen." Marcus Tullius Cicero (106-43 v.Chr.)

Offline CodeALot

  • Posts: 524
  • Gender: Male
Re: MiniSlides - replacement for MiniSlider
« Reply #7 on: February 18, 2022, 10:13:18 PM »
Thank you SO much again Ruud! It is really great that you keep creating modules to make WB even better every time. I love the cover flow :-) Business is slow right now, but the next project with your modules will mean another donation for sure!

Offline VSG

  • Posts: 271
Re: MiniSlides - replacement for MiniSlider
« Reply #8 on: July 19, 2022, 05:28:51 PM »
Hi Ruud,

and thank you very much for this module.
However, when I try to add a MiniSlides-section, I get this error message:

"There was an uncatched exception
Class 'Template' not found
in line (30) of (/modules/minislides/modify.php)"

Any idea, what's causing this?
I'm running WebsiteBaker 2.13.2.

Thanks in advance and best regards,
VSG

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8764
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: MiniSlides - replacement for MiniSlider
« Reply #9 on: July 19, 2022, 05:47:54 PM »
This is a WB 2.13 thing.
Add to modify.php as first line (below the comment area):
Code: [Select]
use vendor\phplib\Template;

Offline VSG

  • Posts: 271
Re: MiniSlides - replacement for MiniSlider
« Reply #10 on: July 19, 2022, 05:51:27 PM »
This is a WB 2.13 thing.
Add to modify.php as first line (below the comment area):
Code: [Select]
use vendor\phplib\Template;

Perfect, thanks!

Offline VSG

  • Posts: 271
Re: MiniSlides - replacement for MiniSlider
« Reply #11 on: July 19, 2022, 06:33:08 PM »
Hi Ruud,

now that I've been able to test the module, I have to say I love the simplicity and and the design!
But I don't understand how captions are supposed to work. The Text I put in the "Description"-field is displayed above the slider (all lines at once). Is that what it is supposed to do?
With MiniSlider it was possible to add a caption for each image (one line for each image).

Am I doing something wrong or is such a feature possible or planned for the future?

Thanks for your effort and best regards,
VSG

Offline Ruud

  • Posts: 3669
  • Gender: Male
  • Do not use PM for help! Please use the forum!
    • Dev4Me - Professional WebsiteBaker Development
Re: MiniSlides - replacement for MiniSlider
« Reply #12 on: July 19, 2022, 11:23:20 PM »
The title and description are used as text/content output above the slider..
The captions are set in the "Current Images".
Click the green pencil icon to set the captions.



Use CSS (frontend.css) to position/style the captions as you like.

Offline Ruud

  • Posts: 3669
  • Gender: Male
  • Do not use PM for help! Please use the forum!
    • Dev4Me - Professional WebsiteBaker Development
Re: MiniSlides - replacement for MiniSlider
« Reply #13 on: July 20, 2022, 12:05:57 PM »
Updated the module (v1.0.3) with a fix for the Template problems. Working on WB2.13 but also on previous versions.

https://dev4me.com/modules-snippets/opensource/minislides/

Offline hgs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 1620
    • EFG MG
Re: MiniSlides - replacement for MiniSlider
« Reply #14 on: July 20, 2022, 07:27:44 PM »
This is a WB 2.13 thing.
Add to modify.php as first line (below the comment area):
Code: [Select]
use vendor\phplib\Template;

The better solution, and thus also compatible with the fork, is what Ruud might be willing to implement like this
Insert the following line before the new template
Code: [Select]
if (!class_exists('Template')){require WB_PATH.'/include/phplib/template.inc';}
This should also work for other 3 part modules if the error occurs.

our template.inc is quasi an adaptor to our php lib class

And sorry for the late information about the changes in WB 2.13.2

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
LG Harald

"Fange nie an, aufzuhören - höre nie auf, anzufangen." Marcus Tullius Cicero (106-43 v.Chr.)

 

postern-length