Author Topic: Link in Members module  (Read 3070 times)

Offline astricia

  • Posts: 783
  • Gender: Female
    • netSchmiede24
Link in Members module
« on: November 29, 2019, 12:38:37 PM »
Hi all,

I am using the Members module in a website (currently 2.12.1) - and updated the module from 0.8.3 to 0.8.9

In the options of the module, I am using [LINK] - before the update, this resolved to JUST the link, so
Code: [Select]
<div class="mehrbutton">[LINK]Mehr...</a></div>would resolve to
Code: [Select]
<div class="mehrbutton"><a href="..." target="_blank">Mehr...</a></div>
Now, after the update, this line resolves to:
Code: [Select]
<div class="mehrbutton"><a href="..." target="_blank">Link</a>Mehr...</div>
In other words - the word "Link" is in the link - and "Mehr..." is outside of the link.

How can this be fixed?

Please help - thanks!

Astrid

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8803
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Link in Members module
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2019, 01:09:20 PM »
Hi, try in options:
Code: [Select]
<div class="mehrbutton">[LINK]</div>
and in item
Code: [Select]
https://google.de Mehr

Offline astricia

  • Posts: 783
  • Gender: Female
    • netSchmiede24
Re: Link in Members module
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2019, 01:13:53 PM »
and in item
Code: [Select]
https://google.de Mehr

In "item" ??? Where is that?

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8803
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Link in Members module
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2019, 01:20:57 PM »
gottomio..., i mean in member.  :)
The field for the link.

If you not add Mehr after the link, the link will display the address instead.

Offline astricia

  • Posts: 783
  • Gender: Female
    • netSchmiede24
Re: Link in Members module
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2019, 01:26:05 PM »
Yes, but I want the link TEXT changed - I want the button to be called "Mehr..." instead of "Link" ... Where do I enter the "Mehr..." ?

If I just use [LINK] this resolves to <a href="..." target=_blank">Link</a>

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8803
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Link in Members module
« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2019, 01:38:16 PM »
In my members i go into a member.
There is a tile field, a wysiwyg, a link field and more (like set in options).
The link field: is empty.
Write:
Code: [Select]
https://yourlink-address.com Mehr...
Linkadress + Whitespace + Linktext
Result in:
Code: [Select]
<a href="https://yourlink-address.com">Mehr...</a>

Offline astricia

  • Posts: 783
  • Gender: Female
    • netSchmiede24
Re: Link in Members module
« Reply #6 on: December 02, 2019, 08:35:04 AM »
Wow - ok, in that case it means I have to add 200+ member entries, all with the same text. There is no other way to automatically add the SAME text to all members?

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8803
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Link in Members module
« Reply #7 on: December 02, 2019, 09:57:37 AM »
Hello, again a friendly answer from you.  :?
Maybe you do not really want help.

Try this in your loop:
Code: [Select]
<div class="mehrbutton">[LINK]</div>
in kram/functions.inc.php change line 25 to
Code: [Select]
if ($linktext == '') {$linktext = 'Mehr...';}

Offline astricia

  • Posts: 783
  • Gender: Female
    • netSchmiede24
Re: Link in Members module
« Reply #8 on: December 02, 2019, 11:47:27 AM »
Hello, again a friendly answer from you.  :?
Maybe you do not really want help.

Aww, sorry, I wouldn't ask if I didn't need the help... sorry, if my short question came across unfriendly, this was not intended! (Solltest du aber inzwischen wissen.... Ich hab einfach zu viel um die Ohren und versuche nur, mich kurz zu fassen und möglichst schnell auf den Punkt zu kommen...).

Thank you - that solution worked perfectly. :-)

 

postern-length