Author Topic: No Working WYSIWYG in 2.12.0  (Read 248 times)

Offline misterdj

  • Posts: 6
No Working WYSIWYG in 2.12.0
« on: September 21, 2018, 11:03:33 AM »
Hello,

Today i have running a clean install of newest 2.12.0 WebsiteBaker on a clean mysqldatabase.
Installation was fast and correct, no errors, also login as admin and website is running perfect.

Only when i add a page, the WYSIWYG editor is not showing.
I run WB 2.12.0
PHP 7.1.
have try with Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and also different compatibility settings but nothings help to get de WYSIWYG working.

Somebody the same problems or maybe suggest of fix?

Thanks alot







Offline jacobi22

  • Posts: 5278
  • Gender: Male
  • Support also via PM or EMail
    • Jacobi22
Re: No Working WYSIWYG in 2.12.0
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2018, 12:30:35 PM »
looks, that the editor does#nt found the correct path for the icons and plugins

pls open the file modules/ckeditor/include.php with a code editor like notepad++

and add this code in line 66
Code: [Select]
echo $documentRoot."<br />";
echo $tplAbsPath."<br />";
echo $tplRelPath."<br />";
echo $modRelPath."<br />";
echo $ckeRelPath."<br />";
print_r($url);
echo "<br />";
echo $ckeModPath."<br />";
echo $tplPath."<br />";

save this page and go back to the WB-Backend. Open now a wysiwyg-section. if you have a section like this already open, click on a link without wysiwyg editor, maybe Addons or AdminTools, then go back to the wysiwyg page and it start a new instance of this editor.
you found now a list with links in the top of this editor like the picture in this post here -> https://forum.WebsiteBaker.org/index.php/topic,31041.msg216426.html#msg216426

make a copy of this list for your next answer, realy important are the first two line's

then take a look into the source code of this page, what you show in your first picture.  you found there a line like this, maybe with a different ID and for sure with a different URL
Quote
<form id="wysiwyg2" action="http://wb1641/modules/wysiwyg/save.php" method="post">

for a empty wysiwyg section, you get a code like this -> https://i.gyazo.com/ed722d3fa9aac6fb0a45fddf342f4140.png

on my screenshot are all relevant parts and links, i hope, you can make a screenshot like this
my local domain has the name wb1641, replace this with your domain. do you have there the same link-structure? or is something different?

to explain it: these links are generated from the ckeditor, base is the document root on the used server. if there is a problem with the links or problem to found the document root, all the links for the editor are wrong
Probleme sind da, um sie zu lösen, nicht, um nach Ausreden zu suchen.

Offline misterdj

  • Posts: 6
Re: No Working WYSIWYG in 2.12.0
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2018, 02:04:41 PM »
thanks for reply

I have add the code on line 66



But than, in the admin h shows this:




« Last Edit: September 21, 2018, 02:16:11 PM by misterdj »

Offline jacobi22

  • Posts: 5278
  • Gender: Male
  • Support also via PM or EMail
    • Jacobi22
Re: No Working WYSIWYG in 2.12.0
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2018, 02:31:23 PM »
you have a trailing slash in the end of your WB_URL in config.php, correct??
if YES, please remove this ending/trailing slash at the end of the WB_URL and try again

for example

wrong:
Quote
define('WB_URL',          'http://wb1643/'); // no trailing slash or backslash!!

correct
Quote
define('WB_URL',          'http://wb1643'); // no trailing slash or backslash!!

the first line of your output in the top of the editor field show's the DOCUMENT_ROOT of this server, here home/webcentre.nl/public_html/turbostar/wb
the array of the parsed URL show's the domain turbostar and a subfolder /turbostar//wb - here is the conflict

is this subfolder /turbostar/wb part of the WB_URL in your config.php?
that means: in your main directory turbostar.nl a subfolder called turbostar and in this subfolder another subfolder called wb?
Looks for me, that you have the wrong WB_URL in your config.php
if i try it with turbostar.nl/wb, the page is redirected to turbostar.nl/turbostar//wb

if you have a subfolder called /turbostar in your main directory, please rename it, if possible. Dont use the same name like your domain for it
Probleme sind da, um sie zu lösen, nicht, um nach Ausreden zu suchen.

Offline misterdj

  • Posts: 6
Re: No Working WYSIWYG in 2.12.0
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2018, 02:43:08 PM »
Ahhh Great,

Thanks allot jabobi.
I have many websitebakers installed it for kind off people and always easy going and working, i have see the // before but i have no problems with that. Now i look for the path on this hosting and wel there it is....
Stuppid me.

Thanks!!!

Offline jacobi22

  • Posts: 5278
  • Gender: Male
  • Support also via PM or EMail
    • Jacobi22
Re: No Working WYSIWYG in 2.12.0
« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2018, 02:57:24 PM »
 (Y)
dont forget to remove the echo's from the ckeditor-include.php or upload this file again via ftp   :wink:
Probleme sind da, um sie zu lösen, nicht, um nach Ausreden zu suchen.