Author Topic: smoothgallery  (Read 22012 times)

Offline sebigbos

  • Posts: 270
    • Musikunterricht in Rosenheim
smoothgallery
« on: September 11, 2018, 04:21:01 PM »
Hi,

the smoothgallery module worked with 2.8.3 and still with 2.10 but don´t show anything with 2.12.

Is there a simple possibility to fix this?

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8803
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2018, 05:07:03 PM »
Hi, have you a link to the problem page?
Which version of smoothgallery?

Offline sebigbos

  • Posts: 270
    • Musikunterricht in Rosenheim
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2018, 06:56:17 PM »
link:

MiRo

pictures should display in Block2 on top at the right side.

version: smoothgallery 1.0.6
« Last Edit: September 11, 2018, 07:05:52 PM by sebigbos »

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8803
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2018, 07:27:12 PM »
In the head of the index.php of your template, is there this line?
Code: [Select]
register_frontend_modfiles('css');
Because i can't see loading of frontend.js of the smoothgallery.
Inside of this file is a function rollGalleries. This function is currently undefined and probable this is the reason.


Offline evaki

  • Posts: 2810
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2018, 07:40:34 AM »
Die angehängte Version hat noch Fehler (wb2.12/php7.2.3)
Code: [Select]
[E_WARNING] \modules\smoothgallery\view.php:[86] from \templates\DefaultTemplate\index.php:[34] page_content "Invalid argument supplied for foreach()"

[E_NOTICE] \modules\smoothgallery\save.php:[122] from \modules\smoothgallery\save.php:[122] WbErrorHandler "Undefined index: PAGES""

Muß sich wer wohl drum kümmern. Vielleicht gibts noch weitere Fehlermeldungen?
MfG. Evaki

Offline sebigbos

  • Posts: 270
    • Musikunterricht in Rosenheim
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2018, 08:48:35 AM »
@dbs: yes

@evaki: reden wir hier deutsch? wollen das nicht andere Leute auch lesen? Ist deine Version für den 2.12 und für mich zum ausprobieren gedacht? Fragen über Fragen.....

Offline evaki

  • Posts: 2810
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2018, 10:19:00 AM »
>>reden wir hier deutsch?
Manchmal, wenn's als schnelle Unterstützung gedacht ist, und wenn, und wenn, und wenn...

Verstehen wir Bahnhof?
>>Ist deine Version für den 2.12 und für mich zum ausprobieren gedacht?
Es steht geschrieben: (wb2.12/php7.2.3) mit Zusatzinformation: Die angehängte Version hat noch Fehler.
Selbstdenken ergibt: Läuft, mit Fehlermeldungen, die möglicherweise Einschränkungen ergeben könnten, weshalb sich jemand erbarmen könnte, die und noch evtl. andere Fehler zu beseitigen.

Falls nun nur noch Bahnhof verstanden wird, stelle ich derartige Hilfen ein.
Gibt ja genügend gutsprechende Kollegen, bzw. Muttersprachler.

Ach ja. meist ergibt sich durch die nachfolgenen bzw. begleitenden Unterstützer ein engli.sprachiger Abschluß. Da brauchts dann keine Erbsenzähler.

MfG. Evaki

Nachtrag -ha, anscheinend klappt das sogar noch nachdem Du geantwortet hast.
Anpflaumen?
Ich muß einräumen, daß ich im Moment auf mein komplettes soziales Umfeld schnell gereizt reagiere. Könnte mit meinem langen Urlaub zusammenhängen. :D  Also wegstecken, un jut is.



« Last Edit: September 12, 2018, 10:27:03 AM by evaki »

Offline sebigbos

  • Posts: 270
    • Musikunterricht in Rosenheim
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #7 on: September 12, 2018, 10:23:20 AM »
@evaki: ich wollte dich nicht anpflaumen. War nur eine Frage, ich bin hier nicht zu Hause und weiß nicht, was hier üblich ist. danke für die Version.

here is wb2.12 with smothgallery 1.0.7 in a test installation. Doesn´t display the images neither:

smoothgallery1.0.7test

php-Version 7.2

Offline evaki

  • Posts: 2810
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #8 on: September 12, 2018, 10:42:44 AM »
Nach PM noch 'nen Tip.
Schau bitte in das defaultTemplate für die Anweisung.
Sieht glaub ich derart aus
Code: [Select]
-->
<?php
    
}
// automatically include optional WB module files (frontend.css)
    
register_frontend_modfiles('css');
// if function LangPadeId doesn't exists, you have to upgrade WBLingual Switcher Add-on to latest version'
// automatically include optional WB module files (frontend.js, jQuery) enable OldModFiles in OutputFilter
    
register_frontend_modfiles('jquery');?>

<?php    register_frontend_modfiles('js'); ?>
    <script id="headjs" src="<?php echo TEMPLATE_DIR?>/js/head.js"></script>
</head>
MfG. Evaki

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8803
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #9 on: September 12, 2018, 10:46:10 AM »
The line with jquery is not good, because the smoothgallery use mootools.
But this line can be the solution:
Code: [Select]
<?php register_frontend_modfiles('js'); ?>
In Admin-Tools > Output Filter Frontend should be the RegisterModFiles checked.

Offline sebigbos

  • Posts: 270
    • Musikunterricht in Rosenheim
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #10 on: September 12, 2018, 11:47:25 AM »
this is the head of the template in the miro-site:

Code: [Select]
<head>
<title><?php page_title(); ?></title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=<?php if(defined('DEFAULT_CHARSET')) { echo DEFAULT_CHARSET; } else { echo 'utf-8'; }?>" />
<meta name="description" content="<?php page_description(); ?>" />
<meta name="keywords" content="<?php page_keywords(); ?>" />
<link href="<?php echo TEMPLATE_DIR?>/screen.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" />
<link href="<?php echo TEMPLATE_DIR?>/print.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="print" />
<?php // allows to include optional module files (frontend.css, frontend.js) into the head
if(function_exists('register_frontend_modfiles')) {
  
register_frontend_modfiles('css');
  
register_frontend_modfiles('jquery');
  
register_frontend_modfiles('js');
?>

<?php
//fix change function get_output_filter_settings() in WB282/WB283
if (!function_exists("get_output_filter_settings") ) {
function get_output_filter_settings() {
if (function_exists("getOutputFilterSettings")) {
return getOutputFilterSettings();
}
}
}
?>

</head>

RegisterModFiles is checked

in the test-installation I changed to the 2.12 default template. no images but it says: [[iEditThisPage?show=1]]

the test installation is, like the miro-site, not a fresh wb 2.12, but an update of a wb 2.83, via wb 2.10

« Last Edit: September 12, 2018, 11:52:54 AM by sebigbos »

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8803
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #11 on: September 12, 2018, 11:55:15 AM »
What happens with this head?
Code: [Select]
<head>
<title><?php page_title(); ?></title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=<?php if(defined('DEFAULT_CHARSET')) { echo DEFAULT_CHARSET; } else { echo 'utf-8'; }?>" />
<meta name="description" content="<?php page_description(); ?>" />
<meta name="keywords" content="<?php page_keywords(); ?>" />
<link href="<?php echo TEMPLATE_DIR?>/screen.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" />
<link href="<?php echo TEMPLATE_DIR?>/print.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="print" />
<?php // allows to include optional module files (frontend.css, frontend.js) into the head
if(function_exists('register_frontend_modfiles')) {
  
register_frontend_modfiles('css');
//register_frontend_modfiles('jquery');
  
register_frontend_modfiles('js');
?>

</head>

Hope it helps.
Have you errorlog entries? Klick the big X-button on top of the backend.

Quote
no images but it says: [[iEditThisPage?show=1]]
Admin-Tools > Output Filter Frontend > check Droplets & FrontendJs
« Last Edit: September 12, 2018, 12:02:51 PM by dbs »

Offline sebigbos

  • Posts: 270
    • Musikunterricht in Rosenheim
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #12 on: September 12, 2018, 12:02:57 PM »
I changed in the test-installation the head in the standard template using your code smoothgallery1.0.7.test

no picture no template....

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8803
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #13 on: September 12, 2018, 12:08:22 PM »
A screen.css is missing in the template folder.
What is in Admin-Tools > Output Filter checked or unchecked?
FrontendCss should be checked.

Here is a list of what is what in the Output Filter.
https://forum.WebsiteBaker.org/index.php/topic,29991.msg209374.html#msg209374

Offline sebigbos

  • Posts: 270
    • Musikunterricht in Rosenheim
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #14 on: September 12, 2018, 12:12:25 PM »
this ([[iEditThisPage?show=1]]) is gone after checking Droplets & FrontendJs and I can see something but no pictures

smoothgallery1.0.7.test

errorlog attached

looking for screen.css

Offline Gast

  • Posts: 5920
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #15 on: September 12, 2018, 12:14:00 PM »
only information
this codeline in not longer needed since WB 2.8.3 SP7 or WB 2.10 (i'm not sure). the function is now included into the core, so it's not longer needed, to ask for it

if(function_exists('register_frontend_modfiles')) {

}


this code is enough in the <head> of the index.php from the template

<?php // allows to include optional module files (frontend.css, frontend.js) into the head
  
register_frontend_modfiles('css');
//register_frontend_modfiles('jquery');
  
register_frontend_modfiles('js');
 
?>

Offline sebigbos

  • Posts: 270
    • Musikunterricht in Rosenheim
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #16 on: September 12, 2018, 12:14:08 PM »
screen.css is in the the folder /templates/DefaultTemplate/css/

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8803
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #17 on: September 12, 2018, 12:18:09 PM »
Your new head:
Code: [Select]
<head>
<title><?php page_title(); ?></title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=<?php if(defined('DEFAULT_CHARSET')) { echo DEFAULT_CHARSET; } else { echo 'utf-8'; }?>" />
<meta name="description" content="<?php page_description(); ?>" />
<meta name="keywords" content="<?php page_keywords(); ?>" />
<link href="<?php echo TEMPLATE_DIR?>/css/screen.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" />
<link href="<?php echo TEMPLATE_DIR?>/print.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="print" />
<?php // allows to include optional module files (frontend.css, frontend.js) into the head
  
register_frontend_modfiles('css');
//register_frontend_modfiles('jquery');
  
register_frontend_modfiles('js');
?>

</head>

Offline sebigbos

  • Posts: 270
    • Musikunterricht in Rosenheim
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #18 on: September 12, 2018, 12:20:15 PM »
deleted the code if(function_exists('register_frontend_m odfiles')) {} and changed the patrh to the stylesheet

the template shows up now

neuerheadcode
« Last Edit: September 12, 2018, 12:27:06 PM by sebigbos »

Offline evaki

  • Posts: 2810
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #19 on: September 12, 2018, 01:00:01 PM »
Hier mal die bei mir lokal angelegte Seite mit dem Inhalt von <head>...</head> (Browser-Quelltext!)
Plaziert ist's im WB-DefaultTemplate (ist das bei Dir noch im Originalzustand?)
WB2.12.r81 / php7.2.3
Code: [Select]
<head>

    <meta charset="utf-8" />
    <title>WB 2.12 R81</title>
    <meta name="description" content="Metatag Beschreibung" />
    <meta name="keywords" content="Metatag Schlüsselwörter" />
    <meta name="robots" content="noodp" />
    <meta name="referrer" content="same-origin" />
    <!-- Mobile viewport optimisation -->
    <meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0"/>
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="http://localhost/templates/DefaultTemplate/css/3/w3.css" media="screen" />
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="http://localhost/templates/DefaultTemplate/css/screen.css" media="screen" />
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="http://localhost/templates/DefaultTemplate/css/print.css" media="print" />
    <link rel="canonical" href="http://localhost/pages/glatte-gallerie.php"/>
    <link rel="shortcut icon" href="http://localhost/templates/DefaultTemplate/images/favicon.ico" type="image/x-icon">
    <link rel="apple-touch-icon" href="http://localhost/templates/DefaultTemplate/images/apple-touch-icon.png"/>
<!--
    <link rel="alternate" type="application/rss+xml" title="Test RSS-Feed" href="http://localhost/modules/news/rss.php?page_id=??" />
-->
<link rel="stylesheet" href="http://localhost/modules/WBLingual/frontend.css" media="screen" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="http://localhost/modules/smoothgallery/frontend.css" media="screen" />
<script>
/* inserted by register_frontend_modfiles */
var URL = 'http://localhost';
var WB_URL = 'http://localhost';
var THEME_URL = 'http://localhost/templates/DefaultTheme';
var TEMPLATE_DIR = 'http://localhost/templates/DefaultTemplate';
var TEMPLATE = 'DefaultTemplate';
var EDITOR = 'ckeditor';
</script>
<script src="http://localhost/include/jquery/domReady-min.js"></script>
<script src="http://localhost/include/jquery/LoadOnFly-min.js"></script>

<script src="http://localhost/include/jquery/jquery-min.js"></script>
<script src="http://localhost/include/jquery/jquery-migrate-min.js"></script>
<script src="http://localhost/include/jquery/jquery-insert.js"></script>
<script src="http://localhost/include/jquery/jquery-include.js"></script>
<script src="http://localhost/include/jquery/jquery_frontend.js"></script>

<script src="http://localhost/modules/smoothgallery/frontend.js"></script>

    <script id="headjs" src="http://localhost/templates/DefaultTemplate/js/head.js"></script>

<link rel="stylesheet" href="http://localhost/modules/smoothgallery/frontend_ie.css">

</head>
Das Modul ist bei mir "nackt" installiert, also ohne irgendwelche Änderungen.
Die Bilder sind zu sehen und per > < wählbar.

MfG. Evaki
« Last Edit: September 12, 2018, 01:08:19 PM by evaki »

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8803
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #20 on: September 12, 2018, 01:00:29 PM »
In module smoothgallery rename the frontend.js to frontend_body.js
I think the order of the loaded files is not correctly at the moment.
- frontend.js
- mootools.js
- jd.gallery.js

frontend.js should be the last. through renaming to frontend-body.js it will loaded later.
In Admin-Tools > Output Filter > should be checked FrontendBodyJs

Offline sebigbos

  • Posts: 270
    • Musikunterricht in Rosenheim
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #21 on: September 12, 2018, 01:36:03 PM »
@evaki: das modul ist bei mir auf der testseite ebenfalls "nackt", ich habe ja extra frisch deine version installiert. allerdings war der wb2.12 früher ein wb2.8.3

@dbs:renamed the frontend.js to frontend_body.js. the module disappears completely. Didn´t change the order of the loaded files because I don´t know where. In the index.php of the template or somewhere within the module?

checked FrontendBodyJs. There is know a link (pencil) to switch to  the backend

Offline evaki

  • Posts: 2810
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #22 on: September 12, 2018, 01:45:36 PM »
Naja, die Frage ist, warum die Quelltextanzeige Deiner Testseite die o.a. Details in <head></head> nicht zeigt.
MfG. Evaki

Offline Gast

  • Posts: 5920
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #23 on: September 12, 2018, 05:02:05 PM »
Quote
@dbs:renamed the frontend.js to frontend_body.js. the module disappears completely. Didn´t change the order of the loaded files because

frontend.js will load in the head-Area, frontend_body.js at the end of the page as last step
rename the file frontend.js was not the solution, because, the call of the section start's the smoothgallery, but the definition for the function come's at the end - result is a reference error -rollGalleries is not defined

the submitted module version 1.0.7 (see Post in the top) has some small errors in language variables and for mysql strict mode with the effect, that you have no module settings, if you use mysql-strict-mode - result is a full error log and it's not possible to add title etc or change some settings. to change the gallery title is a simple test for the module settings in the database, is it possible to change the title, the settings are okay

important to know: the module needs resized picture for the defined width & height (see module settings) or its possible, that the original (bigger) pic is hidden behind your normal content or outside from this content. Set the option "Show image direct link/Originalbild anzeigen" to NO to be sure, that the script use the automatic and included resizer
be sure, that you clear the cache after some mistakes  or try at without this cache

in the attachement a repaired module version 1.1.0, tested with WB 2.12 and PHP 7.2.9 in different browsers.
Here the module settings -> https://i.gyazo.com/3dbbf7be9cda1d1fbea42170c1aa4999.png
it's recommended, to deinstall the old module first

works with frontend.js (like the original), with and without activates register_frontend_m odfiles("jquery"), with or without activated filters

Offline evaki

  • Posts: 2810
Re: smoothgallery
« Reply #24 on: September 12, 2018, 05:05:18 PM »
Schön, war soeben mit meinem Update v1.0.8 fertig.
Machte aber trotzdem Spaß. Wichtig nur, daß man dranbleibt!
(Irgendeine Macke könnte es noch haben. Im Moment wurschtel ich alleine hier, daher....)
MfG. Evaki
« Last Edit: September 12, 2018, 05:15:35 PM by evaki »