Author Topic: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test  (Read 7557 times)

Offline sky writer

  • Posts: 926
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #75 on: February 01, 2018, 03:58:46 PM »
How I noticed this file was missing is a funny story.  I was working on updating some English translations for 2.11.0 RC1 on a WB Portable test site, and when I got to this WYSIWYG English Language EN.php file, I saw the following:

Code: [Select]
<?php

// $Id$

/*

 Website Baker Project <http://www.WebsiteBaker.org/>
 Copyright (C) 2004-2008, Ryan Djurovich

 Website Baker is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
 it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
 the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
 (at your option) any later version.

 Website Baker is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
 but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
 MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
 GNU General Public License for more details.

 You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
 along with Website Baker; if not, write to the Free Software
 Foundation, Inc., 59 Temple Place, Suite 330, Boston, MA  02111-1307  USA

*/

//Modul Description
$module_description 'This module allows you to edit the contents of a page using a graphical editor. Additionally, it allows to save a working-copy, and keep a history of old contents';

$MOD_WYSIWYG['USE_WORKINGCOPY'] = 'Enable extended controls';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['MAX'] = 'max';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['HISTORY'] = 'History';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['ORIGINAL'] = 'Published content';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['WORKINGCOPY'] = 'Working copy';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['TO_WORKINGCOPY'] = 'Go to working copy';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['MAKE_WORKINGCOPY'] = 'Create working copy';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['TO_ORIGINAL'] = 'Go to published content';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['TO_VIEW'] = 'View';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['PUBLISH_CHANGES'] = 'Publish changes';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['SAVE_WORKINGCOPY'] = 'Save as working copy';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['DELETE_WORKINGCOPY'] = 'Delete working copy';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['OVERWRITE_WORKINGCO PY'] = 'Overwrite actual working copy';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['MANAGE_HISTORY'] = 'Manage History';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['SAVE_TO_HISTORY'] = 'Save old content in History before';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['SAVE_ALWAYS_TO_HIST ORY'] = 'Save old content in history automatically on every change';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['COMMENT'] = 'Comment';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['AUTOSAVED_WC_PUBL'] = 'Saved automatically. Old content overwritten by workingcopy';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['AUTOSAVED_HIST_REST'] = 'Saved automatically. Old content overwritten through history entry';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['USER'] = 'Saved last by';
$MOD_WYSIWYG['USER_HIST'] = 'Pushed to history by';

When I saw
Quote
Additionally, it allows to save a working-copy, and keep a history of old contents
I got excited, as I have always wanted this kind of backup routine in the core of WB.  I checked a WYSIWYG page in admin, and didn't see any sign of this functionality.  I then remembered that I had previously installed the "WYSIWYG with History" module on this particular test site, and realized that this English laguage file must not have been overwritten when I upgraded for some reason.  Then I checked all my versions and saw that it is not present in any of them.

I have added the EN.php file, with the description:
Code: [Select]
<?php

// $Id: DE.php 2 2017-07-02 15:14:29Z Manuela $

/*

 Website Baker Project <http://www.WebsiteBaker.org/>
 Copyright (C) 2004-2009, Ryan Djurovich

 Website Baker is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
 it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
 the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
 (at your option) any later version.

 Website Baker is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
 but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
 MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
 GNU General Public License for more details.

 You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
 along with Website Baker; if not, write to the Free Software
 Foundation, Inc., 59 Temple Place, Suite 330, Boston, MA  02111-1307  USA

 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  ENGLISH LANGUAGE FILE FOR THE ADDON: WYSIWYG
 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
*/

// Module Description
$module_description 'This module allows you to edit the contents of a page using a graphical editor.';

?>


As for the "WYSIWYG with History" version, as much as I valued the functionality and insurance, I gave up on trying to keep that working with all my sites through all subsequent new WB upgrades.  Which is why the CKeditor "backup" plugin is so important to me.  At least it gives you some insurance if you make a mistake and save, or forget to save.  I truly hope a resolution can come to keep some sort of backup / working copy routine in place.

Offline sky writer

  • Posts: 926
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #76 on: February 01, 2018, 04:37:40 PM »
Can someone try to install new RC to WB portable 7.1 php edition.

I ve tried to make new copy of RC to test, then I downloaded WB portable for 2.10.0 7.1 edition from wb portable website, and I replaced root dir with RC files and run installer on new database. It starts installing and at some point it goes to http://localhost:4001/install/save.php which is blank (white) page, and when I open root http://localhost:4001/ it shows me Table 'dental.wb_settings' doesn't exist

I get the same results on both WB Portable 7.1 and 5.6 when I install fresh 2.11.0 RC1.  The install hangs at http://localhost:4001/wb2.11.0rc1_71_test/install/save.php
And an Error dialogue pops up with the following:

Quote
Corrupted Content Error

The site at http://localhost:4001/wb2.11.0rc1_71_test/install/save.php has experienced a network protocol violation that cannot be repaired.

The page you are trying to view cannot be shown because an error in the data transmission was detected.

    Please contact the website owners to inform them of this problem.

I click "try again" - result - blank page.

I can go to the frontend and backend, but templates are not loaded and things are not right, and I can not log in.  Here is a screen shot:

-------------

I have been testing 2.11.0 RC1 on "upgraded" 2.10.0 sites, and hadn't encountered any issues.  So, this seems to be specific to fresh installs.

Offline sky writer

  • Posts: 926
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #77 on: February 01, 2018, 04:59:54 PM »
I just tested and I get the same error when I try a "fresh" install of WB 2.10.0_67 on WB Portable 7.1 and 5.6.  Again, I always tested with an upgraded site, and oddly enough, never with a fresh install.

I checked the source code, and something is not correct (double 4001):
Code: [Select]
<meta name="description" content="Login - http://localhost:40014001:/wb2.10.0test" />
<meta name="keywords" content="Login" />
<link href="http://localhost:40014001:/wb2.10.0test/templates/DefaultTheme/css/w3.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<link href="http://localhost:40014001:/wb2.10.0test/templates/DefaultTheme/css/login.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
</head>
<body >

<div class="w3-row w3-section">
    <div class="w3-col l4 m2 w3-content" >&nbsp;</div>
    <div class="w3-col l6 m8 s12 w3-content" style="max-width: 580px;">
        <img class="w3-image w3-padding-bottom " src="http://localhost:40014001:/wb2.10.0test/templates/DefaultTheme/images/logo.png" alt="WebsiteBaker Logo" >

I see this double 4001 apache port reference in the config.php of all my WB Portable fresh installs:
Code: [Select]
define('WB_URL', 'http://localhost:4001:4001/wb2.11.0rc1_71_test'); // no trailing slash or backslash!!
Maybe that will help someone find the issue.
« Last Edit: February 01, 2018, 05:15:17 PM by sky writer »

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 7553
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #78 on: February 01, 2018, 05:17:22 PM »
Quote
http://localhost:40014001:
I remember on local install you have to watch the automatically detected WB_URL in install script.
Bevor years (with server2go) the port was ignored. Now the port seems doubled.

Offline sky writer

  • Posts: 926
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #79 on: February 01, 2018, 05:27:28 PM »
For the meantime, making this change in config.php works for me:
from
Code: [Select]
define('WB_URL', 'http://localhost:4001:4001/wb2.11.0rc1_71_test'); // no trailing slash or backslash!!to:
Code: [Select]
define('WB_URL', 'http://localhost:4001/wb2.11.0rc1_71_test'); // no trailing slash or backslash!!

Offline jacobi22

  • Posts: 5201
  • Gender: Male
  • Support also via PM or EMail
    • Jacobi22
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #80 on: February 01, 2018, 05:41:38 PM »
Quote
http://localhost:4001:4001/

looks like a copy&Paste error  ;-)
Probleme sind da, um sie zu lösen, nicht, um nach Ausreden zu suchen.

Offline sky writer

  • Posts: 926
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #81 on: February 01, 2018, 05:44:44 PM »
Quote
http://localhost:4001:4001/

looks like a copy&Paste error  ;)

Huh?  :?

The config.php file content is auto generated on install.  I did not copy&paste anything.

Offline jacobi22

  • Posts: 5201
  • Gender: Male
  • Support also via PM or EMail
    • Jacobi22
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #82 on: February 01, 2018, 05:53:44 PM »
Quote
Which is why the CKeditor "backup" plugin is so important to me

see my answer last week: not possible, to set a commercial software in a open source package as default plugin. the download is free, but not the usage for (maybe) a webagency.
Move the backup-Plugin from the removePlugins-Array to the extraPluginsArray in modules/ckeditor/include.php and everything works für you

Quote
The config.php file content is auto generated on install.  I did not copy&paste anything.

i understand, that you have a backup from online and add it into the portable folder and this this case, you have to change the WB_URL
or did i understand something wrong?
Probleme sind da, um sie zu lösen, nicht, um nach Ausreden zu suchen.

Offline jacobi22

  • Posts: 5201
  • Gender: Male
  • Support also via PM or EMail
    • Jacobi22
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #83 on: February 01, 2018, 05:58:54 PM »
Quote
I try a "fresh" install of WB 2.10.0_67 on WB Portable 7.1 and 5.6

i think, i know, whats happend.
if i'm right, the problem is in install/save.php and upgrade-script.php. i'll talk with dietmar about this
Probleme sind da, um sie zu lösen, nicht, um nach Ausreden zu suchen.

Offline crnogorac081

  • Posts: 1879
  • Gender: Male
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #84 on: February 01, 2018, 06:21:41 PM »
when i installed I deleted double port localhost:4001:4001 to localhost:4001and its wierd for me that only 3 tables are installed in database and i get error/message that settings table doesnt exist when i open frontend..   

no bb in signature

Offline jacobi22

  • Posts: 5201
  • Gender: Male
  • Support also via PM or EMail
    • Jacobi22
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #85 on: February 01, 2018, 06:32:39 PM »
Quote
i think, i know, whats happend.

install / index.php

Originalcode (in latest WB 2.11 RC1)
Code: [Select]
$sPort = in_array((int) $_SERVER['SERVER_PORT'], [80, 443]) ? '' : ':'.$_SERVER['SERVER_PORT'];
means: if you found no port: 80 or no port:443 in the SERVER_PORT-value, add the port to the WB-Adress
this will not work in Portable, because, portable has Port: 4001 in the SERVER_HOST value

solution for now:
add the portable port into this array and the problem is gone

Quote
$sPort = in_array((int) $_SERVER['SERVER_PORT'], [80, 443, 4001]) ? '' : ':'.$_SERVER['SERVER_PORT'];

P.S.: WB 2.10.x use a different Code
i'll talk later (not today) with the chief about this, maybe it make sense, to add this port to the index.php like my solution, but who make's a install in portable?
Probleme sind da, um sie zu lösen, nicht, um nach Ausreden zu suchen.

Offline sky writer

  • Posts: 926
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #86 on: February 01, 2018, 06:35:17 PM »
Can someone try to install new RC to WB portable 7.1 php edition.

I ve tried to make new copy of RC to test, then I downloaded WB portable for 2.10.0 7.1 edition from wb portable website, and I replaced root dir with RC files and run installer on new database. It starts installing and at some point it goes to http://localhost:4001/install/save.php which is blank (white) page, and when I open root http://localhost:4001/ it shows me Table 'dental.wb_settings' doesn't exist

I'm curious how you have "dental.wb_" as your table prefix.  When I try to install a FRESH WB 2.11.0 RC1 install with this prefix, I get the following error:
Quote
Error: Only characters a-z, A-Z, 0-9 and _ allowed in table_prefix.

Offline jacobi22

  • Posts: 5201
  • Gender: Male
  • Support also via PM or EMail
    • Jacobi22
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #87 on: February 01, 2018, 06:41:49 PM »
Quote
Error: Only characters a-z, A-Z, 0-9 and _ allowed in table_prefix.

See also here

https://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.5/en/identifiers.html

Quote
ASCII: [0-9,a-z,A-Z$_] (basic Latin letters, digits 0-9, dollar, underscore)
Probleme sind da, um sie zu lösen, nicht, um nach Ausreden zu suchen.

Offline sky writer

  • Posts: 926
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #88 on: February 01, 2018, 07:12:10 PM »
Can someone try to install new RC to WB portable 7.1 php edition.

I ve tried to make new copy of RC to test, then I downloaded WB portable for 2.10.0 7.1 edition from wb portable website, and I replaced root dir with RC files and run installer on new database. It starts installing and at some point it goes to http://localhost:4001/install/save.php which is blank (white) page, and when I open root http://localhost:4001/ it shows me Table 'dental.wb_settings' doesn't exist

The closest I can come to getting your error is this.
If I try a fresh install of WB 2.11.0 RC 1 in a WB Portable folder, AND I add a completed config.php file to that folder... then I get this error, when I call the frontend:
Quote
Table 'wb2_11_0_rc1_test.s ettings' doesn't exist
because there is no database created yet.

So, here is something you can check.  When you copy&paste the RC files into the WB Portable root dir, are you copying them into the root\wbdemo directory?  If so, make sure to delete the wbdemo config.php file so that a new config.php file can be created on install.

Offline sky writer

  • Posts: 926
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #89 on: February 01, 2018, 07:58:16 PM »
I'm still working away, spinning my wheels, on this.  I think I might know how you got that error with that seeming prefix.

Did you happen to add a completed config.php file into your WB Profile root, under the folder name "dental".  And inside this config.php file, you had your prefix set:
Code: [Select]
define('TABLE_PREFIX',    'wb_');

I tried doing that with a root folder names "test" and got the following error message:
Quote
Table 'test.wb_settings' doesn't exist
But that does not account for why you have three tables in your database.  When I did this, I got the error, and the install stopped with NO tables added to the database.

I would try:
  • dropping all the tables (the three you have) from your database.  (I'd be curious to know what the three tables are)
  • removing all content from your root folder config.php file (or delete it and rename the config.php.new file to config.php
  • run the install again.
Hope this helps.  I'll step aside now and let those with more knowledge try to help.

Offline crnogorac081

  • Posts: 1879
  • Gender: Male
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #90 on: February 01, 2018, 10:47:12 PM »
Quote

P.S.: WB 2.10.x use a different Code
i'll talk later (not today) with the chief about this, maybe it make sense, to add this port to the index.php like my solution, but who make's a install in portable?
I do, make complete site from scratch, test all , then move to live server 😀
no bb in signature

Offline crnogorac081

  • Posts: 1879
  • Gender: Male
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #91 on: February 01, 2018, 11:19:52 PM »
I know what Im doing, im using wb since 2008 :D

all files are in root (no subfolder) config.php is blank and I drop all tables before install.

here is parms sent from index.php to save.php
Code: [Select]
admin_email my@email.com
admin_password xxxx
admin_repassword xxxx
admin_username admin
database_host localhost
database_name wbdemo
database_password usbw
database_username root
default_language EN
default_timezone 0
install Install+WebsiteBaker
install_tables true
operating_system linux
password_fieldname admin_password
remember true
SeuG By4r
table_prefix wb_
url
username_fieldname admin_username
wb_url http://localhost:4001
website_title Enter+your+website+title

resposne payload is blank

Script creates wb_addons, wb_groups , and wb_pages only structure, no data..
and http://localhost:4001/install/save.php is blank.. generated config.php looks fine..
Code: [Select]
<?php
/*
 *** auto generated config file for ???
 *** WebsiteBaker ???
 *** created at 2018-02-01 11:06:44 Europe/Paris
 */
// define('DEBUG', false);
define('DB_TYPE''mysqli');
define('DB_HOST''localhost');
define('DB_PORT''3307');
define('DB_NAME''wbdemo');
define('DB_USERNAME''root');
define('DB_PASSWORD''usbw');
define('DB_CHARSET''utf8mb4_unicode_ci');
define('TABLE_PREFIX''wb_');

define('WB_URL''http://localhost:4001'); // no trailing slash or backslash!!
define('ADMIN_DIRECTORY''admin'); // no leading/trailing slash or backslash!! A simple directory name only!!

require_once __DIR__.'/framework/initialize.php';
// --- end of file ----------------------------------

also I added 4001 port to list

Code: [Select]
    $sPort = in_array((int) $_SERVER['SERVER_PORT'], [80, 443, 4001]) ? '' : ':'.$_SERVER['SERVER_PORT'];
no bb in signature

Offline sky writer

  • Posts: 926
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #92 on: February 02, 2018, 12:47:05 PM »
2.11.0
modules\wysiwyg\languages\EN.php file is missing from package.

I looked and it is missing from WB 2.10.0_67 and WB 2.8.3 r1611 and... ALL of the versions I have back to 2.8.1.  Is this by design?

EN.php file is also missing from modules\show_menu2

Offline Luisehahne

  • WebsiteBaker Org e.V.
  • **
  • Posts: 4156
  • Gender: Male
    • Webdesign und Entwicklung WebsiteBaker
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #93 on: February 02, 2018, 08:43:48 PM »
hi,

For this Addons an EN.PHP isn't neccassery. The only one language variable named $module_description is set in the info.php as default in english.

So all other langiuages have only this variable which will be called in installer detail box, to show in the right user languages.

Or did you got an index error?

Dietmar
Immer nur von der Zukunft reden, die Gegenwart vergessen und auf die Vergangenheit schimpfen
Neues Unwort: Schnappatmung

Offline sky writer

  • Posts: 926
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #94 on: February 02, 2018, 09:48:16 PM »
No error.  I have been working on translations, and I had mentioned the missing EN.php file in the /languages/ folder of the WYSIWYG module.  So, I just thought I would mention this one, too.  I went ahead and created one, using the info.php file info.  But if it's not necessary, then it can obviously be ignored.

I sent all my English translation updates to jacobi22 this morning for consideration.

Offline Luisehahne

  • WebsiteBaker Org e.V.
  • **
  • Posts: 4156
  • Gender: Male
    • Webdesign und Entwicklung WebsiteBaker
Re: Discussion about WB-2.11.0 RC1 - Public release test
« Reply #95 on: February 03, 2018, 03:20:04 AM »
I sent all my English translation updates to jacobi22 this morning for consideration.

thanks in advance, well done

Dietmar
Immer nur von der Zukunft reden, die Gegenwart vergessen und auf die Vergangenheit schimpfen
Neues Unwort: Schnappatmung