Author Topic: WYSIWYG TAB  (Read 7175 times)

Offline herojohan

  • Posts: 12
WYSIWYG TAB
« on: November 13, 2011, 01:20:33 PM »
Alright, i tried to use ''WYSIWYG TAB'', but this didn't came out as it should be..

I've made some screenshots what i did to try to make it work..


Second:


Section:


Greetings,
Johan
« Last Edit: November 13, 2011, 02:42:52 PM by herojohan »

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8008
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: WYSIWYG TAB
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2011, 01:47:58 PM »
"trying" is not all.
reading and understanding cames before.  :wink:
the howto-tab should help: http://plugins.onkel-franky.de/cms-WebsiteBaker/tabs/
« Last Edit: September 04, 2012, 08:51:00 PM by dbs »

Offline herojohan

  • Posts: 12
Re: WYSIWYG TAB
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2011, 02:40:11 PM »
That's the tutorial that i used.. but it isn't working for me..
I'm doing something wrong.. but what?

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8008
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: WYSIWYG TAB
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2011, 02:42:44 PM »
hm, you want 3 tabs?
make 3 sections of type wysiwyg-tab.
make in every section first <h2>.
put your droplet-code at the end of section 1 or a extra code2-section.

edit: i see your section-pic now, this is right.
« Last Edit: February 29, 2012, 08:23:00 AM by dbs »

Offline herojohan

  • Posts: 12
Re: WYSIWYG TAB
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2011, 02:53:06 PM »
hm, you want 3 tabs?
make 3 sections of type wysiwyg-tab.
make in every section first <h2>.
put your droplet-code at the and of section 1 or a extra code2-section.

edit: i see your section-pic now, this right.
Yea, even 1 tab didn't work..

It's saying ''Block 199'' and it's a hyperlink to nothing.

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8008
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: WYSIWYG TAB
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2011, 02:58:51 PM »
your first section should contain:

<h2>tab-title</h2>
your text ...
[[jQueryInclude?...]]

your second section contains:

<h2>other-tab-title</h2>
your text ...


is there a link to your testsite?
tipp: try another theme, not "base".
« Last Edit: November 13, 2011, 03:02:02 PM by dbs »

Offline herojohan

  • Posts: 12
Re: WYSIWYG TAB
« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2011, 03:43:17 PM »
Is my nivoslider the problem?



Website
http://classichealth.org/pages/test.php?lang=EN

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8008
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: WYSIWYG TAB
« Reply #7 on: November 13, 2011, 03:48:07 PM »
you must read the howto slower:

Quote
<Important>: that is why jQuery is NOT to be called elsewhere i.e. by ways of:
<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-core.js"></script>
<script src="http://ajax.microsoft.com/ajax/jquery/jquery-core.min.js"></script>
register_frontend_m odfiles('jquery');  in the index.php of the template
</Important>

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8008
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: WYSIWYG TAB
« Reply #8 on: November 13, 2011, 04:14:13 PM »
ok, now it works.

the theme base works not right, use another theme.
i have in the index.php of your template comment out something.

<h2>title</h2> means not: put it in your editor.
it means format the word "title" as h2-tag in your editor.
« Last Edit: November 13, 2011, 04:21:00 PM by dbs »

Offline herojohan

  • Posts: 12
Re: WYSIWYG TAB
« Reply #9 on: November 13, 2011, 04:46:36 PM »
Thanks for helping out!
Really appreciated!! :-D