Author Topic: Foldergallery: Support & News  (Read 83370 times)

jacobi22

  • Guest
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #50 on: January 27, 2013, 01:26:24 AM »
can you check the database or the foldergallery-install.php?
there are more than one foldergallery-zip-files here in the forum with a little error in the file install.php

the correct code to build the database table mod_foldergallery_files is

Code: [Select]
$sql = 'CREATE TABLE `' . TABLE_PREFIX . 'mod_foldergallery_files` ( '
        . '`id` INT NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT PRIMARY KEY,'
        . '`parent_id` INT NOT NULL DEFAULT \'0\','
        . '`file_name` VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL DEFAULT \'\','
        . '`position` INT NOT NULL DEFAULT \'0\', '
        . '`caption` TEXT NOT NULL DEFAULT \'\');';
$database->query($sql);

in some versions you found this code for the same table
Code: [Select]
$sql = 'CREATE TABLE `' . TABLE_PREFIX . 'mod_foldergallery_files` ( '
        . '`id` INT NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT PRIMARY KEY,'
        . '`parent_id` INT NOT NULL DEFAULT \'0\','
        . '`file_name` VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL DEFAULT \'\','
        . '`position` INT NOT NULL DEFAULT \'0\', '
        . '`caption` TEXT NOT NULL DEFAULT \'\','
        . '`img_title` VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL DEFAULT \'\','
        . 'PRIMARY KEY (id));';
$database->query($sql);

the error here is the primary key in line 2 AND in line 8
the install script will not build this table with this error and gives only a small error message for a little moment at the top of the WB-Backend (Multiple primary key defined)

with these error you can see the fg-setting in the backend, but not added some pictures

if you want to try to repair the FG, overwrite all files in the folder modules / foldergallery with clean and new files, maybe from here
http://www.foldergallery.ch/pages/foldergallery/downloads.php (Vers 1.21)
or here
https://github.com/jrast/Foldergallery (Vers 1.34)
(i think, the better way is: delete at first the old files - not overwrite)
after that go to Addon -> Modules -> Advanced in the backend, select the foldergallery install.php and start the installer

go to the page with the foldergallery-section in the backend, you must see the FG-Setting. If you have only a empty page in the backend (only menu, header, footer), open the modify.php in the modules/foldergallery-folder
put this code in line 2 after <?php, but in a new line and before the /* comes
Code: [Select]
error_reporting(E_ALL);
i 've test the version 1.34 from Github, it works, no errors. try again to open the page in the backend. if its doesnt work, go back to the modify.php and comment out some lines, but step by step,

the # at the beginn from a line stop only this one line. For more the one line use a /* at the beginn and a */ at the end from this code block

in line 24 the script check  the WB_URL, it means, you can start this script only from the inside of the backend or the frontend

from line 27 to line 32 it checks the backend.css

from line 34 to line 39 it loads the languages files

in line 42 the basic settings
in line 43 some backend functions

maybe your problem is the database charset type in line 46 and 47

another way to locate the error is a little output in the modify.php

copy this code in the modify.php and call the page in the backend

Code: [Select]
echo "HALLO in line...";
start somewhere at the top of the modify.php and put this code in a empty line there
if you have this code somewhere between line 1 and 55, you found the output "HALLO" at the top of the backend under the main menu btw at the beginn of the section output (if you have more than only the Foldergallery on this page)

try one echo in line 44 and one in line 49 with different output messages (the text between the ""). the script stops when the error comes and doesnt show outputs behind the error, i think, its a easy way to locate the problem

i'm sure, the frontend problem is the same as the problem in the backend, but the backend view (modify.php) is very simple, very short, its easier to find the error in this file

sorry for the bad english :-(





Offline cwsoft

  • Posts: 605
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #51 on: January 27, 2013, 09:29:57 AM »
Hi,

the Foldergallery version from jrasts GitHub repository (v1.34b) is available as installable WebsiteBaker module on the WebsiteBaker Add-on repository.

Cheers

Offline Boudi

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1190
  • Gender: Male
  • //o_-\\
    • Yze Webdesign
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #52 on: January 27, 2013, 01:08:23 PM »
Hi Uwe,

Thnx for your extended report. Appreciate the time you spend on it.

Like cwsoft said, I installed the latest version on the add-on site. But i did install the github download too.

So to be sure I did a double job:

First I Uninstalled FG
Reloaded the mods
Installed the FG manually from the github download
Reloaded the mods
Installed the install.php from the advanced settings
This ended up in not working FG at all and lots of notices (no errors)
Installed the FG from the link from cwsoft
enabled the E_ALL
checked the db with your right/wrong example (was correct)

For now it seems working! No errors, no notices.

Seems a bit of a extraordinary way to try FG working but...it now works!

Thanks again for taking the time to sort things out.  :-)

Boudi
...:: Bake the Unbakable ::...

jacobi22

  • Guest
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #53 on: January 27, 2013, 01:39:26 PM »
cool ;-)

dont forget to set the error messages in your WB-Settings to NONE

Offline mikejd

  • Posts: 221
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #54 on: July 10, 2013, 01:55:42 PM »
I have foldergallery installed on my site. If I open the page there is a title which says 'photos' and I cannot see where to change this.

The view.htt template has the first lines:

Code: [Select]
<div class="gallery">
  <div class="gallerytitel">
    <h1>{VIEW_TITLE} <span class="titel">{CATEGORIES_TITLE} {CAT_DESCRIPTION}&nbsp;</span></h1>
  </div>

and the page source code has:
Code: [Select]
<div class="gallery">
  <div class="gallerytitel">
    <span class="view_title">photos&nbsp;</span>&nbsp;<span class="categories_title">&nbsp;</span>
  </div>

so it can't be using the same template as there is no h1 tag. This foldergallery version 1.34 beta. Can anyone point me to the right file?

jacobi22

  • Guest
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #55 on: July 10, 2013, 02:40:03 PM »
go in the backend to your page with the gallery and click on "Common Settings", then look there to LIGHTBOX, there is a select box with the lightbox effects. FG use the view_....htt for the selected effect
for example
in the select box == colorbox
FG use the template view_colorbox.htt

Offline svsanchez

  • Posts: 477
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #56 on: September 17, 2013, 12:33:35 AM »
Hello community, I would like to use FolderGallery placing advertising around the pictures. What I mean is that when the user accesses the album I can put some ads on the album page, but once the user clicks on a picture the picture is displayed alone, and I would like to put the advertising on the picture page. The idea is to increase the number of pages / ads that can bee seen by a user on the same visit.

Also, is it possible to create a "slideshow" with FolderGallery? I mean that you press on a "play" button and have all the pictures automatically load every X seconds?

Thank you!

Offline Roych

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #57 on: October 15, 2013, 10:31:47 AM »
Hello

This was probably already asked on the forum but I couldnt find anything related.

Im using WB Version 2.8.3, Revision 1611 and Foldergallery 1.34 Beta

The problem is that only Highslider works as view of my gallery what am I missing here. I tried to add

Code: [Select]
<?php if(function_exists('register_frontend_m odfiles'))
register_frontend_m odfiles('css');
register_frontend_m odfiles('jquery');
register_frontend_m odfiles('js');} ?>


in my template but then my site doesnt even show up.

I'd like to use other views as well.

Do I have to instal jquery library or something else?

Thank you very much!

Roych


Offline Roych

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #58 on: October 15, 2013, 08:16:13 PM »
Anyone?

and have another question how to change the
Code: [Select]
$title = PAGE_TITLE; // Page title of the actual page (WB Core)in view.php so that it would show Category Title in a gallery.
I would like to have multiple galleries in one page and dont want the same page title on all of them.

thank you

Roych

instantflorian

  • Guest
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #59 on: October 18, 2013, 08:23:28 AM »
Hi,

Code: [Select]
register_frontend_m odfilesshould be
Code: [Select]
register_frontend_modfiles
hth
_florian.

Offline Roych

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #60 on: October 24, 2013, 02:17:27 PM »
thx for reply!

I tryed but still the site doesnt come up. Any ideas what am I missing.

Thank you

R.

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 7909
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #61 on: October 24, 2013, 02:47:54 PM »
Give us a link to the problem-page.

Offline Roych

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #62 on: October 25, 2013, 12:12:29 PM »
Here is the link

I need to clean the css a little because it still contains some unnused ones. But basicaly that is it.

Link:
http://studentsdance.si/pages/galerija.php

The thing is I want to have more galeries on one page without folders if you know what I mean.
Im posting an image of what I want.

As you can see the title of the gallery is the same as Menu button and if I make multiple galleries, then all the gallery titles will be (in this case) Galerija. I want this to be the name of Category Title in foldergallery section.

I hope u understand what I mean.

___________________ ______

My second problem is that nothing else works as LIGHTBOX preview but highslider. But its not that important I need my first problem fixed first.



Thank you in advance.

R.

[gelöscht durch Administrator]

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 7909
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #63 on: October 25, 2013, 12:23:11 PM »
First: find this line in your template index.php and comment it out
Code: [Select]
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://studentsdance.si/templates/Students_dance_wedcolor/js/jquery-1.7.1.min.js"></script>

Offline Roych

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #64 on: October 25, 2013, 12:40:19 PM »
Oh, great didn't even see that one  :-o  Thank you Now all my lightbox views are working great only my css needs to be fixed a little. ;)


R.

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 7909
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #65 on: October 25, 2013, 01:04:36 PM »
Code: [Select]
border: 2px solid transparentfor .photostyle img should solve the problem.

The title of the gallery is defined in the templates of the lightboxes.
e.g. foldergallery/templates/view_colorbox.htt
Code: [Select]
<div class="gallerytitel">
    <span class="view_title">{VIEW_TITLE}&nbsp;{CATEGORIES_TITLE}</span>&nbsp;<span class="categories_title">{CAT_DESCRIPTION}&nbsp;</span>
  </div>
You can remove {VIEW_TITLE}

Offline Roych

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #66 on: October 25, 2013, 01:37:46 PM »
you're tha man ;) Thank you it works perfect, now ;)

Only thing is How must this code look like:
Code: [Select]
<div class="gallerytitel">
    <span class="view_title">{VIEW_TITLE}&nbsp;{CATEGORIES_TITLE}</span>&nbsp;<span class="categories_title">{CAT_DESCRIPTION}&nbsp;</span>
  </div>

If I remove the {VIEW_TITLE} then obviosly nothing will show up, I want this to show me the category title, so that for every new gallery I make,  I can pick its own category (folder of imgs) and every new gallery has it's own title (category title).

I tried to leave just {CATEGORIES_TITLE} in, but nothing shows up (no text at all)

In this case above the upper gallery should say (Glavna mapa) and above the lower gallery (root) in this case.

Hope u understand  :?

Thank you

R.
« Last Edit: October 25, 2013, 01:41:06 PM by Roych »

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 7909
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #67 on: October 25, 2013, 02:36:53 PM »
I think the problem is that the category is only once. Can confirm your problem, but have at the moment no solution.
May somebody can help. I will try it later again.

Offline Roych

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #68 on: October 25, 2013, 02:41:52 PM »
Ok, np ;)

I appreciate your help very much ;)
Helped me alot!  :wink:

So if somehow anybody comes accros this it would be great to share.

Thank you very much

R

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 7909
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #69 on: October 25, 2013, 05:00:31 PM »
"Quick-Solution"

Delete {VIEW_TITLE}

- Code2-section (HTML):
Code: [Select]
<h2>Your Title 1</h2>- Foldergallery-section

- Code2-section (HTML):
Code: [Select]
<h2>Your Title 2</h2>- Foldergallery-section

 :wink:
« Last Edit: October 25, 2013, 05:05:15 PM by dbs »

Offline Roych

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #70 on: November 28, 2013, 09:44:01 PM »
I have another question regarding foldergallery and show_menu2!

Problem is that when I am on a page with foldergallery, my menu (horizontal) changes it's height to something that is not normal, how can I fix this.

When Im on other pages the menu is fine.


You can see it here: http://www.mizarstvo-zuja.si/zuja/pages/nas-program/kuhinje.php



Thank you

R.

jacobi22

  • Guest
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #71 on: November 28, 2013, 11:00:10 PM »
the problem is the padding-top:15px; in the frontend.css // line 404 in the class "clear"

the template and the foldergallery use the same class names with different settings

one solution is a rename for the class "clear"

Offline Roych

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #72 on: November 28, 2013, 11:59:15 PM »
the problem is the padding-top:15px; in the frontend.css // line 404 in the class "clear"

the template and the foldergallery use the same class names with different settings

one solution is a rename for the class "clear"

Wow, thank you very much!

renamed the clear and it's working like a charm ;)

R.

Offline Roych

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #73 on: December 20, 2013, 06:30:28 PM »
Hello

One question

Im having problem creating the first image (thumb) in my gallery but it always creates a thumb from another category in my gallery!

I have set the (first) in settings, but  still.

My gallery look like:

root (no images)
category1 (no images)
  -subcat1
  -subcat2
  -subcat3
  -......

Category2 (no images)
  -subcat1
  -subcat2
  -subcat3
  -.....

I want the main overview of those two categories to have specific thumbs that I want. (maybe the first image in cat1)

It doesn't matter how I reorder my subcategories it allways shows the same image!


Hope u understand :\

Thank you
R.


Offline marmot

  • Posts: 1103
Re: Foldergallery: Support & News
« Reply #74 on: December 21, 2013, 11:47:33 AM »
Hi,

It doesn't matter how I reorder my subcategories it allways shows the same image!
with FG 1.34 beta can't confirm. Using a file structure as yours, setting preview to first picture FG previw shows the picture which I put on 1st place. When reordering the pictures the new number one is shown as preview.

regards