Author Topic: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.13  (Read 94710 times)

Offline oeh

  • Posts: 190
  • Gender: Male
  • German Pischer's, what's life without them?
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin (Beta!)
« Reply #50 on: April 14, 2010, 12:44:19 PM »
Hm. In this case, the markup has to be added to the page "by hand". I think I know what you mean - you'd like to insert something like

Code: [Select]
<a id="toTop" href="#">^ <?php echo translate(&#39;Scroll to Top&#39;); ?></a>
into the page and have translations for different page languages automatically. I'm not sure if this should be a feature for jQueryAdmin. But, on the other hand, it's not very hard to implement. (It's already implemented in wbTemplate, which is part of the wblib I created.)

I don't know if there are already solutions for this. (Droplets or other modules.) Maybe someone else knows.

Just to fantasize a bit... I could think of an implementation like this:

* A plugin can have language files, like modules have.
* The jQueryAdmin droplets regard some kind of markup, for example: <!-- jquery begin translation --><Text><!-- jquery end translation -->
* If it finds a markup like this in the page, and if the plugin has language files, it tries to find a translation for the <text>, leaving it as is if none is found

With this solution, the <text> will still work if the jQueryAdmin droplet is not used (or a translation is not available).

A translation file may look like this:

Code: [Select]
<?php
$LANG
=array(
  &
#39;This is text to be translated&#39; => &#39;This is the translation&#39;,
);
?>


And the markup in the page would look like this:

Code: [Select]
<!-- jquery begin translation -->This is text to be translated<!-- jquery end translation -->
If the droplet finds a translation for that text, the markup will be replaced with that text. If not, you will still see the original text on the page.


Yup. You hit the nail there.
This wold take WB a really big step towards being really multilingual.
And even better, coders as such, made this as a standard.

If there are options to translate, I'll do my very best to keep up and translate all
new and existing modules in to Norwegian. That is they are for WB 2.x.x and >=.

 :wink:
oeh ;-}>

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin (Beta!)
« Reply #51 on: April 14, 2010, 03:24:41 PM »
Well, the solution I suggested was meant for jQueryAdmin only. But maybe someone likes to create an independent module. :roll:

Offline oeh

  • Posts: 190
  • Gender: Male
  • German Pischer's, what's life without them?
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin (Beta!)
« Reply #52 on: April 14, 2010, 04:49:46 PM »
Well, the solution I suggested was meant for jQueryAdmin only. But maybe someone likes to create an independent module. :roll:
A hole different module was not on my mind.
Just as you described, the implementation of translatable "text" as a default.  8-)
oeh ;-}>

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin (Beta!)
« Reply #53 on: April 14, 2010, 06:07:57 PM »
So we'll leave this for next Version. :roll:

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin (Beta!)
« Reply #54 on: April 16, 2010, 02:40:55 PM »
I've replaced the prettyPhoto Plugin available at http://www.websitebakers.com/pages/libs/jqueryadmin/jquery-library.php with a stripped version. The included demo images made the ZIP 2 MB in size - after stripping the demo out just 60 kB are left! Take a look at the prettyPhoto demo page for a demo instead.

http://www.no-margin-for-errors.com/projects/prettyphoto-jquery-lightbox-clone/

mr-fan

  • Guest
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin (Beta!)
« Reply #55 on: April 19, 2010, 10:10:16 PM »
so what - now there is a "insert" Plugin for the jQueryAdmin on the line.....

fot thoose who worked with the first improved "semi" official way to load jQuery Plugins, JS and CSS files to WebsiteBaker...

Just load the jquery-insert Plugin by a click and take your frontend_jquery.js in the template folder and it works as it should!

frontend-jquery.js must exist - there is no fallback - if not - path leads to nowhere...

maybe someone that works with that "insert-methode" could test it with jQueryAdmin and load his plugins like he did bevore just controlled by the backend...and extendable in serveral ways    :wink:

have fun
martin



[gelöscht durch Administrator]

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin (Beta!)
« Reply #56 on: April 22, 2010, 08:12:42 PM »
As no more bugs were reported, I increased the development state of this module to RC. v0.18 now includes the updated norwegian translation provided by "oeh".  :-D Thanks again for this contribution.

 Tutorial link removed 404
« Last Edit: December 31, 2017, 05:04:35 PM by Luisehahne »

mr-fan

  • Guest
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin (RC)
« Reply #57 on: April 25, 2010, 07:33:13 PM »
So nobody tested it then maybe nobody needs it anymore.....while jQueryAdmin has more Options....

but to be compatible with the "old" methode of using jQuery with WebsiteBaker if loaded the Insert Plugin up to AMASP... :wink:

 Tutorial link removed 404

have fun
martin
« Last Edit: December 31, 2017, 05:04:22 PM by Luisehahne »

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin (RC)
« Reply #58 on: April 26, 2010, 12:48:04 PM »
First, an announcement: If no more bugs are reported, I will release v1.0 next week. :-)

Second: You may suggest jQuery Plugins you wish to be prepared for use with jQueryAdmin in this thread. If you have already integrated your favourite plugin, please upload it at AMASP. See the link on the bottom of this page:  Tutorial link removed 404

There is a tutorial in German language about how to integrate plugins and what to do to create an AMASP download here: http://www.webing.de/webbird/WebsiteBaker/JQueryAdminPlugins

Thank you!
« Last Edit: December 31, 2017, 05:03:42 PM by Luisehahne »

erpe0812

  • Guest
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin (RC)
« Reply #59 on: April 29, 2010, 11:25:09 AM »
Here are some additonal informations in German:
http://www.websitebaker2.org/forum/index.php/topic,18043.msg120040.html#msg120040

rgds

erpe

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin (RC)
« Reply #60 on: April 29, 2010, 11:36:04 AM »
There's another RC available now: v0.19

 Tutorial link removed 404

* Added the Banner "mr-fan" created to the footer of the Admin Tool
* Added links to my German jQueryAdmin Homepage and the jQueryAdmin Library at AMASP
* The Default Preset is now always listed on top of the presets list and cannot be deleted
* Added a download icon that links to the jQueryAdmin Library at AMASP to "Plugins" and "Themes" headings

Known issues:

* Incomplete translations for NO and NL (yes, again... I had to add language strings for the new links)

[gelöscht durch Administrator]
« Last Edit: December 31, 2017, 05:03:18 PM by Luisehahne »

mr-fan

  • Guest
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin (RC) - DUTCH TRANSLATION NEEDED please help!
« Reply #61 on: May 03, 2010, 09:28:46 PM »
so far there is a new little jQueryAdmin Plugin to use.....the Corners Plugin from malsup

http://jquery.malsup.com/corner/

here is the plugin on the AMASP Gallery:
 Tutorial link removed 404

and here is a german tutorial how to use your favorite jQuery Plugin with jQueryAdmin and create a simple Preset!
 Tutorial link removed 404

have fun
martin
« Last Edit: December 31, 2017, 05:02:51 PM by Luisehahne »

erpe0812

  • Guest
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin (RC) - DUTCH TRANSLATION NEEDED please help!
« Reply #62 on: May 04, 2010, 10:35:38 AM »
Did again a new plugin yesterday for easy use:  :-D

JQZoom

download at: http://www.websitebakers.com/pages/libs/jqueryadmin/jquery-library.php

Demo

help-file integrated in jqueryadmin-backend.

rgds

erpe




Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin (RC) - DUTCH TRANSLATION NEEDED please help!
« Reply #63 on: May 07, 2010, 11:29:33 AM »
Announcement: jQueryAdmin v1.0 stable released! :-D :-D :-D

http://www.websitebakers.com/pages/libs/jqueryadmin.php

Anyway, there are quite a few "known issues":

* incomplete translations for NL and NO (missing strings are shown in English)
* Plugins not sorted alphabetically

Future plans:

* Allow the user to add a "custom.preset" to the plugins folder that will not be overwritten when upgrading the plugin. This will be mixed with the "default.preset" by the Droplet(s), so that the user can easily add his own settings to the plugin.

Thanks to all that have contributed!

Offline oeh

  • Posts: 190
  • Gender: Male
  • German Pischer's, what's life without them?
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v1.0 stable
« Reply #64 on: May 08, 2010, 12:38:53 AM »
Here's the Norwegian Language file.

[gelöscht durch Administrator]
oeh ;-}>

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v1.0 stable
« Reply #65 on: May 08, 2010, 12:52:50 PM »
Ah, that's great, thanks a lot! :-D

Offline crnogorac081

  • Posts: 1913
  • Gender: Male
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v1.0 stable
« Reply #66 on: May 09, 2010, 12:01:32 AM »
I see a lot of potential in this module, and looking forward to use it in my modules...

However, I dont know why I cant make it work.. please guide me true these steps:

1. Install module... done
2. Installed preset featureList (from AMASP).. done
2.5 - In BE jQueryAdmin in New Preset - insert name of preset I just installed (featureList) and SAVE !! (this was the part I missed)
3. Copying code from preset readme file, and changed path for pictures..
4. In BE Settings added [[jQueryLoader]] [[jQueryInclude?preset=featureList]] to page footer field

Now I am wondering what am I still missing as I have:

Code: [Select]
<!-- jQueryAdmin: unable to load preset [4] -->
<!-- jQueryAdmin: unable to load preset [featureList] -->

at the bootom of my source code..

cheers
« Last Edit: May 09, 2010, 02:03:06 AM by crnogorac081 »
no bb in signature

mr-fan

  • Guest
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v1.0 stable
« Reply #67 on: May 09, 2010, 12:50:49 AM »
hi ivan,

check the paths from the scripts please and  check the filenames with the paths in your default.preset file of the plugin!

mostly it is a wrong filename or paht while in a live server it depends on the AAaaaaAAA right spelling!

regards martin

nice to know that you could use it, too!  8-)
for this bianka should make a short readme for developpers who want to use jQueryAdmin for there mods...

Offline crnogorac081

  • Posts: 1913
  • Gender: Male
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v1.0 stable
« Reply #68 on: May 09, 2010, 01:13:17 AM »
Of course, this gave me an excelient coding idea to create separatly module and preset files rather than all included in one module

I am going to check the paths..

cheers

Edit:

It was little unclear to me about the procedure...  I wrote and marked red the part which missed me in the instalation... It would be nice to have this procedure on first post...

« Last Edit: May 09, 2010, 02:02:20 AM by crnogorac081 »
no bb in signature

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v1.0 stable
« Reply #69 on: May 09, 2010, 12:10:50 PM »
The first post is rather long. The correct way should be quoted in the help file that comes with the plugin. Anyway, I added a two-step-instruction how to include a specific plugin to the first post. This is the easiest way:

* Download and install the plugin.
* Add it to the page using:
Code: [Select]
[[jQueryInclude?plugin=<Name>]]
If you wish to combine more than one plugin or other components, create a Preset:

* Download and install the plugin.
* Create a preset and add all the components you need.
* Add it to the page using:
Code: [Select]
[[jQueryInclude?preset=<Name>]]
So, you only need a preset if you need more than one plugin AND/OR jQueryUI components. A plugin alone can be included directly.

HTH. :-D

Offline crnogorac081

  • Posts: 1913
  • Gender: Male
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v1.0 stable
« Reply #70 on: May 09, 2010, 02:23:40 PM »
Oh, great... now it is much clear to me..

thanks birdie !
no bb in signature

Offline Boudi

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1190
  • Gender: Male
  • //o_-\\
    • Yze Webdesign
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v1.0 stable
« Reply #71 on: May 10, 2010, 03:26:04 PM »
Ok...finally I took the step to dive into the jquery thing. To be honest, the term is not unknonw for me, however the usage totally is! But I see the great potential it has so in order to offer these plugings to my customers I need to know how this stuff works in combination with WB.

What my first goal was is to make the colorbox working. But just like crnogorac081 I'm stucked.

My steps:

1) Install jqueryadmin mod
2) Uploaded colorbox from the jquery admin
3) Checked colorbox, create presetname (galerij) and saved it
4) Put down a droplet with: [[jQueryInclude?plugin=<galerij>]]

In the sourcecode of the page it says: <!-- jQueryAdmin: unable to load preset [default] -->

How do I get Colorbox working in order to see images?

I really like to get this thing going in order to find out more about jquery.

Boudi

« Last Edit: May 10, 2010, 03:28:05 PM by Boudi »
...:: Bake the Unbakable ::...

erpe0812

  • Guest
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v1.0 stable
« Reply #72 on: May 10, 2010, 03:31:41 PM »
Hi Boudi

try it with
Code: [Select]
[[jQueryInclude?plugin=galerij]]
rgds

erpe

Offline Boudi

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1190
  • Gender: Male
  • //o_-\\
    • Yze Webdesign
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v1.0 stable
« Reply #73 on: May 10, 2010, 03:43:45 PM »
Hi Erpe,

Thnq for the quick respond.

Same thing:

Code: [Select]
<!-- jQueryAdmin: unable to load preset [default] -->
...:: Bake the Unbakable ::...

erpe0812

  • Guest
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v1.0 stable
« Reply #74 on: May 10, 2010, 03:49:25 PM »
mmhhhhhh

In the meantime I played around with the colorbox which I never used before:
http://www.rvb.bplaced.net/pages/colorbox.php

I did exactly what the help-file says.

rgds

erpe