Author Topic: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.13  (Read 89157 times)

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #175 on: September 01, 2010, 06:37:11 PM »
Please note that it is _not_ possible to edit/use presets located in the template's folder. Will be fixed in the next version. Sorry for inconvenience. :oops:

Offline topper

  • Posts: 24
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #176 on: September 04, 2010, 02:34:38 PM »
Hi,

I tried to install this module and all was ok untill i checked backend Admin-tools, there is link to jQueryAdmin V2.x but after klicking that there is no presets-link and no jqueryfolder etc.  only blank adminpage with text

Administration tools >> jQueryAdmin V2.x

What should i do otherways


Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 7977
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #177 on: September 04, 2010, 02:46:19 PM »
hi, more infos please.

wb-version, php-version ...

Offline topper

  • Posts: 24
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #178 on: September 04, 2010, 02:55:09 PM »
WB 2.8.1 php 5.2.9

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 7977
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #179 on: September 04, 2010, 03:06:52 PM »
now we have to wait for hardcore.birdie.bet a.1 ...  :-)

Offline topper

  • Posts: 24
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #180 on: September 04, 2010, 03:12:35 PM »
sorry...?

WB 2.8.1 revision 1285 admin 1.4

erpe0812

  • Guest
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #181 on: September 04, 2010, 04:41:27 PM »
Quote
now we have to wait for hardcore.birdie.bet a.1 ...  smiley
This is for "insiders" only  :-D

Please set error level to E_ALL in the settings and report

rgds

erpe

Offline topper

  • Posts: 24
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #182 on: September 04, 2010, 05:04:45 PM »
ok

here we are with E_ALL


Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING, expecting T_OLD_FUNCTION or T_FUNCTION or T_VAR or '}' in /home/greatmed/public_html/demo1/modules/jqueryadmin/inc/parser.inc.php on line 33
 

erpe0812

  • Guest
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #183 on: September 04, 2010, 05:39:01 PM »
Are you sure that php is 5.2.9 ?

rgds
erpe


Offline topper

  • Posts: 24
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #184 on: September 04, 2010, 05:56:55 PM »
yes, just checked from my web-hotel

php 5.2.9

Apache vers 2.2.15

MySQL versio 5.0.90-community

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #185 on: September 06, 2010, 09:29:15 AM »
I can confirm that the jQueryAdmin Backend is not working correctly with WB Portable. (Haven't found the reason yet.) But it should work with any other version. Please make sure that WB is running with PHP 5.x! (Most providers let you choose 4.x or 5.x, so maybe the backend of your provider's config tool says something different.) Happened more than once. :wink:

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #186 on: September 06, 2010, 09:34:17 AM »
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING, expecting T_OLD_FUNCTION or T_FUNCTION or T_VAR or '}' in /home/greatmed/public_html/demo1/modules/jqueryadmin/inc/parser.inc.php on line 33

This is VERY strange! This is just the beginning of a PHP class, so I'm pretty sure it cannot be PHP5 WB uses.

Offline topper

  • Posts: 24
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #187 on: September 06, 2010, 07:08:44 PM »
ok, thanks

do i have any possibilities to find out the real version without contacting web provider


Offline topper

  • Posts: 24
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #188 on: September 06, 2010, 07:39:49 PM »
BlackBird very much thank YOU!

It was as you said,  obviously default was 4.x altought they gave info about 5.x

rgds
topper

ps. works fine now

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #189 on: September 06, 2010, 07:43:32 PM »
Well, this is a very common problem. :| I'm happy that you found a solution now.

Offline topper

  • Posts: 24
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #190 on: September 22, 2010, 12:43:41 PM »
Hi,

I tried to make a plugin from this slider

 http://www.htmldrive.net/items/demo/570/Number-slideshow-simple-and-practical-numbers-image-slideshow-jQuery-plugin

but cant get it work...  any advise

rgrds
topper

attached plugin zip

[gelöscht durch Administrator]

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 7977
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #191 on: September 22, 2010, 12:47:35 PM »
don't call this.
Code: [Select]
<script type="text/javascript" src="{WB_URL}/modules/jqueryadmin/plugins/number_slideshow/jquery-1.3.2.min.js"></script>
« Last Edit: September 22, 2010, 02:11:31 PM by dbs »

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #192 on: September 22, 2010, 12:57:04 PM »
Okay, for all that are going to pack a plugin for use with jQueryAdmin:

Never add the jQuery Core to default.preset or loader.preset!

jQueryAdmin makes sure that the core is loaded to the page, so you don't have to add it manually.

Offline BlackBird

  • Posts: 2573
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #193 on: September 22, 2010, 01:09:51 PM »
Try this for default.preset:

Code: [Select]
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="{WB_URL}/modules/jqueryadmin/plugins/number_slideshow/number_slideshow.css" media="screen" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="{WB_URL}/modules/jqueryadmin/plugins/number_slideshow/number_slideshow.js"></script>
<!-- position: body -->
<!-- settings below -->
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
$(function() {
$("#number_slideshow").number_slideshow({
slideshow_autoplay: 'enable',//enable disable
slideshow_time_interval: '3000',
slideshow_window_background_color: "#ccc",
slideshow_window_padding: '1',
slideshow_window_width: '600',
slideshow_window_height: '249',
slideshow_border_size: '1',
slideshow_border_color: 'black',
slideshow_show_button: 'enable',//enable disable
slideshow_button_text_color: '#CCC',
slideshow_button_background_color: '#333',
slideshow_button_current_background_color: '#666',
slideshow_button_border_color: '#000',
slideshow_button_border_size: '1'
});
});
</script>

You can move the settings part to loader.preset to make this editable from the JQA backend if you wish.

Edit: Attached there is a reworked plugin. I moved the settings part to the loader.preset and created an empty config.php to make the settings editable from the JQA backend. The only other change is the deletion of the jquery core file (it's included with JQA, so you don't need it in the plugin) and the core call like described above.

Thank you for sharing this, topper!

[gelöscht durch Administrator]
« Last Edit: September 22, 2010, 01:16:34 PM by BlackBird »

Offline topper

  • Posts: 24
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #194 on: September 22, 2010, 02:00:32 PM »
ok, thanks for the fast reply

i loaded reworked plugin but it doesnt help do you need more info

other plugins works ok

you can check it here http://www.greatmedia.fi/malli/pages/mainosbanner/banner-3.php


t:

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 7977
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #195 on: September 22, 2010, 02:14:27 PM »
there is a call for jquery-min.js
Code: [Select]
http://www.greatmedia.fi/malli/include/jquery/jquery-min.js
it's 2 much, away with this.

Offline topper

  • Posts: 24
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #196 on: September 22, 2010, 02:28:17 PM »
not yet   

and next

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 7977
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #197 on: September 22, 2010, 03:02:26 PM »
Code: [Select]
<div id="number_slideshow1" class="number_slideshow">not id="number_slideshow1"
only id="number_slideshow"

Offline topper

  • Posts: 24
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #198 on: September 22, 2010, 03:10:47 PM »
thanks a lot u r great

only one one made this

rgrds
topper

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 7977
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: New Module: jQueryAdmin v2.2
« Reply #199 on: September 22, 2010, 03:13:24 PM »
nice plugin, thanks to you and blackbird

 

postern-length