Author Topic: Where is the $start_level ?  (Read 4628 times)

Offline jsn

  • Posts: 51
    • Just testing!!
Where is the $start_level ?
« on: October 19, 2009, 03:30:08 PM »
Hi all

on step number 3

http://help.WebsiteBaker.org/pages/en/advanced-docu/designer-guide/multilingual-websites.php?searchresult=1&sstring=multilingual

Where is teh index.php  file. I looked in templates, the default one and I did not find this varaible

Thanks

Offline crnogorac081

  • Posts: 1899
  • Gender: Male
Re: Where is the $start_level ?
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2009, 04:32:24 PM »
index.pxp is in template folder, search in root/templates/ TEMPLATE NAME FROM THE ONE YOU ARE USING / index.php

cheers
no bb in signature

Offline jsn

  • Posts: 51
    • Just testing!!
Re: Where is the $start_level ?
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2009, 05:24:22 PM »
I just want to show the flags in the same way this web site shows them.

Where do I mage this modification: replace <?php show_menu(); ?>into: <?php show_menu(1, 1); ?>

This is the code that appers in wb default index.php

Do I have to insert it?

<?php
/**
 * $Id: index.php 981 2009-05-09 10:32:33Z Ruebenwurzel $
 * WebsiteBaker theme: wb_theme
 * This theme is the default WB backend Theme
 * Feel free to modify or build up on this template.
 *
 * This file prevents directory listing.
 *
 * LICENSE: GNU General Public License
 *
 * @author     Johannes Tassilo Gruber
 * @copyright  GNU General Public License
 * @license    http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html
 * @version    2.80
 * @platform   WebsiteBaker 2.8
 *
 * WebsiteBaker is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
 * it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
 * the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
 * (at your option) any later version.
 *
 * WebsiteBaker is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
 * but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
 * MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
 * GNU General Public License for more details.
*/

// prevent this file from being accessed directly
if (!defined('WB_PATH')) die(header('Location: ../../index.php'));

?>
« Last Edit: October 19, 2009, 05:50:02 PM by jsn »

Offline LordDarkman

  • Posts: 343
  • Gender: Male
  • Leben ist schön. Nur nicht drüber nachdenken...
    • Internet Radio Gates of Doom
Re: Where is the $start_level ?
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2009, 05:33:00 PM »
That's the wrong file. Look into /templates/yourtemplate/ there you find 3 or more files. Index.php, info.php and screen.css. Your replacement you have to make in the index.php. Maybe you can tell us witch template you use, than we are able to tell you exactly what you have to change. Sometimes the templates had modified showmenu callings.

CU Moritz

Offline jsn

  • Posts: 51
    • Just testing!!
Re: Where is the $start_level ?
« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2009, 07:33:56 PM »
This is wb_theme/index.php

Where do I insert this modification: replace <?php show_menu(); ?>into: <?php show_menu(1, 1); ?>


/**
 * $Id: index.php 981 2009-05-09 10:32:33Z Ruebenwurzel $
 * WebsiteBaker theme: wb_theme
 * This theme is the default WB backend Theme
 * Feel free to modify or build up on this template.
 *
 * This file prevents directory listing.
 *
 * LICENSE: GNU General Public License
 *
 * @author     Johannes Tassilo Gruber
 * @copyright  GNU General Public License
 * @license    http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html
 * @version    2.80
 * @platform   WebsiteBaker 2.8
 *
 * WebsiteBaker is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
 * it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
 * the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
 * (at your option) any later version.
 *
 * WebsiteBaker is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
 * but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
 * MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
 * GNU General Public License for more details.
*/

// prevent this file from being accessed directly
if (!defined('WB_PATH')) die(header('Location: ../../index.php'));

?>

Offline crnogorac081

  • Posts: 1899
  • Gender: Male
Re: Where is the $start_level ?
« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2009, 07:52:02 PM »
Hi,

wb_theme is backend theme, and backend theme is layout when you login to www.yoursite.xy/admin

If you want to change your backend language, you must go to Preferences, and then choose your prefered language.

In you want to see which is your frontend template, you must login to your site, and go to Setings, and then in Defult settings look for Template: When you find it, tell us which it is, and we will help you modify it :)

cheers
no bb in signature

erpe0812

  • Guest
Re: Where is the $start_level ?
« Reply #6 on: October 19, 2009, 07:53:26 PM »
Are you talking about a backend theme or a template?
Your index.php is from a backend theme not a template!!!!!

rgds

erpe

Offline jsn

  • Posts: 51
    • Just testing!!
Re: Where is the $start_level ?
« Reply #7 on: October 19, 2009, 08:06:37 PM »
I want to convert my web page in Multilingual as shown in this link:

http://help.WebsiteBaker.org/pages/en/advanced-docu/designer-guide/multilingual-websites.php?searchresult=1&sstring=multilingual

Step 3: Required template modifications

  Hide the container pages (parents)

"To hide the container pages English and German from the navigation menu, one needs to change the variable $start_level of the show_menu call in the index.php file of your template. Changing the variable $start_level from 0 (show menu from root level e.g. English and German) to 1 (start menu from level: root +1) hides the container pages. Change the following line int the index.php file of your template

<?php show_menu(); ?>into:

<?php show_menu(1, 1); ?>"



How can I do that?

Offline crnogorac081

  • Posts: 1899
  • Gender: Male
Re: Where is the $start_level ?
« Reply #8 on: October 19, 2009, 08:56:50 PM »
You still didnt answer us which template are you using ????

Please follow my setps I posted you above and find your template name
no bb in signature

Offline jsn

  • Posts: 51
    • Just testing!!
Re: Where is the $start_level ?
« Reply #9 on: October 20, 2009, 12:25:02 AM »
My template is Round.

I am using  as back-end theme: wb_theme

This is the web site I am building: http://sipa.jsnit.com
« Last Edit: October 20, 2009, 12:34:02 AM by jsn »

Offline crnogorac081

  • Posts: 1899
  • Gender: Male
Re: Where is the $start_level ?
« Reply #10 on: October 20, 2009, 12:27:59 AM »
You can not use that theme for frontend.. Can you post a link to your site so we can have a look...As long as you are claiming that you are using this template we are not able to help you..

cheers
no bb in signature

Offline jsn

  • Posts: 51
    • Just testing!!
Re: Where is the $start_level ?
« Reply #11 on: October 20, 2009, 12:32:50 AM »
I just completed my previous post with the requested information

erpe0812

  • Guest
Re: Where is the $start_level ?
« Reply #12 on: October 20, 2009, 10:22:20 AM »

Offline LordDarkman

  • Posts: 343
  • Gender: Male
  • Leben ist schön. Nur nicht drüber nachdenken...
    • Internet Radio Gates of Doom
Re: Where is the $start_level ?
« Reply #13 on: October 21, 2009, 02:16:17 AM »
Okey... Your side looks preddy much mest up. First of all you should put the flags into your media/flags folder.
After this open your template folder, open index.php and look at your show_menu call. I don't know what you have done but it's wrong that there apear images in the menu... please show us this call (just this one, not the hole template and use [ code] for it). We really want to help you but first we have to bugfix whats wrong.
MAYBE, if you like, look at the addons for a template you like, tell us wich one it is, and we set it up together... I will not tell you everything but I can help you not to make hart mistakes.

And then: stay in this treat. Don't open a new one until we get this finished. It's easyer to get one thing done by an other.

CU Moritz