Author Topic: New snippet Fancy-Box  (Read 56711 times)

Offline albatros

  • Posts: 696
  • Gender: Male
    • http://www.willingen-ferienhaus.de
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #25 on: April 29, 2009, 12:55:58 AM »
Hi sky writer,

I tried the quoted code here http://www.willingen-ferienhaus.de/pages/testseite.php and it works in FF, Opera, IE8 and IE7. It's the same code, only another video (one of my favorites  :-D). I will let it stay here temporarily.

The changes I made, you can read in a former posting https://forum.WebsiteBaker.org/index.php/topic,11327.msg68099.html#msg68099 of the same thread.

hth

albatros

Edit: the video doesn't work in IE6 (don't know why in this moment), but the images do.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2009, 01:22:01 AM by albatros »
أنا لست إرهابيا. ليس لدى أي ورشة عمل القنبلة في الطابق السفلي. ليس لدى أي مرض الجمرة الخبيثة أيضا. أريد شراء لا مادة الريسين. أنا سوف ابدأ السفر إلى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

Offline sky writer

  • Posts: 926
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #26 on: April 29, 2009, 01:40:38 AM »
Hi albatros,

Your video page works for me.

But I tried the changes that you stated in the thread and I still get the video (or images) opening way down at the bottom of the page.  I notice in that same thread that you had this same issue.  Do you remember what was causing this for you?

This is driving me a little mad.

Offline albatros

  • Posts: 696
  • Gender: Male
    • http://www.willingen-ferienhaus.de
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #27 on: April 29, 2009, 02:10:49 AM »
Hi,

sorry! I really forgot that.

At the End of line 145 in jquery.fancybox.js  I changed from "- 40;" to "/ 3;"  so it's now
Code: [Select]
var itemTop        = viewportPos[3] + Math.round((viewportPos[1] - itemSize[1]) / 2) / 3;
After that, it also worked in Opera.

hth

albatros
« Last Edit: April 29, 2009, 02:14:45 AM by albatros »
أنا لست إرهابيا. ليس لدى أي ورشة عمل القنبلة في الطابق السفلي. ليس لدى أي مرض الجمرة الخبيثة أيضا. أريد شراء لا مادة الريسين. أنا سوف ابدأ السفر إلى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

Offline noname8

  • Posts: 151
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #28 on: July 07, 2009, 06:01:26 PM »
Downloaded this fancy box and it's working nicely.

Minor bad thing is that with Opera it opens the image to under the screen if page is longer than screen.
(Seem's like it's always 30% of body height or similiar, so if body is 3000px long, picture goes too down..)

Offline albatros

  • Posts: 696
  • Gender: Male
    • http://www.willingen-ferienhaus.de
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #29 on: July 11, 2009, 01:42:36 PM »
Hi,

did you try my suggestion of the posting before?

Best regards

Uwe
أنا لست إرهابيا. ليس لدى أي ورشة عمل القنبلة في الطابق السفلي. ليس لدى أي مرض الجمرة الخبيثة أيضا. أريد شراء لا مادة الريسين. أنا سوف ابدأ السفر إلى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

Offline Olli

  • Posts: 291
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #30 on: August 20, 2009, 11:00:14 PM »
hey there,

is there an approach to get the fancy box snippet not to insert all css / javascript below the <body> tag since this seems not to be valid code anymore?

thanks

Offline albatros

  • Posts: 696
  • Gender: Male
    • http://www.willingen-ferienhaus.de
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #31 on: August 21, 2009, 08:57:31 PM »
Hi,

I have no validation problems, as you can checkout e.g. here http://www.willingen-ferienhaus.de/pages/aufteilung-u.-ausstattung.php or here http://www.willingen-ferienhaus.com/. This is the result of the changes, which I described here https://forum.WebsiteBaker.org/index.php/topic,11327.msg68099.html#msg68099

hth

Uwe
أنا لست إرهابيا. ليس لدى أي ورشة عمل القنبلة في الطابق السفلي. ليس لدى أي مرض الجمرة الخبيثة أيضا. أريد شراء لا مادة الريسين. أنا سوف ابدأ السفر إلى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

Offline Olli

  • Posts: 291
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #32 on: August 26, 2009, 05:15:28 AM »
hi albatros,

sorry i did not read all topics completly. thanks for pointing me to your solution :-)

all the best

reddi

  • Guest
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #33 on: September 01, 2009, 08:11:56 PM »
i changed the include.php of fancy_box_0.3b. the include is now valid to w3c. have fun. i named it to fancy_box_0.3c.

greets from germany

[gelöscht durch Administrator]

erpe0812

  • Guest
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #34 on: October 12, 2009, 10:38:48 AM »
Hi

I reworked the fancy_box to fit the needs of 2.8.
Box now uses the jquery from include_directory and I did some changes on the css file.
This release now needs wb 2.8 as a minimum requirement.

A small tutorial is posted here:
https://forum.WebsiteBaker.org/index.php/topic,11327.msg67934.html#msg67934

The new release and the last for 2.7 can be downloaded on AMASP.

Instead of a code page (for the box php call) you can use a droplet:
Code: [Select]
ob_start();
    use_fancy_box();
    $fancy_content = ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();

return $fancy_content;
and call it with
Quote
[[fancybox]]

It will not be available on the official library because it is a function call that needs the snippet fancybox.

rgds

erpe
« Last Edit: October 15, 2009, 02:27:31 PM by erpe »

Offline Argos

  • Posts: 2542
  • Gender: Male
    • Argos Media
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #35 on: October 12, 2009, 12:19:40 PM »
Nice one, erpe!
Jurgen Nijhuis
Argos Media
Heiloo, The Netherlands
----------------------------------------------------------------
Please don't request personal support, use the forums!

Offline Luisehahne

  • WebsiteBaker Org e.V.
  • **
  • Posts: 4459
  • Gender: Male
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #36 on: October 12, 2009, 04:04:38 PM »
Hi,

in the nigthly build Changeset 1164 is a new Version of Fancybox, updated from 1.0 to 1.2.1

Dietmar
Note: Once the code has been generated, it is easy to debug. It's not a bug, it's a feature!

erpe0812

  • Guest
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #37 on: October 12, 2009, 04:18:55 PM »
On the first look the fancybox doesn't seem to work with the same style as the existing one.
And classes must be modified........... .....
http://www.rvb.bplaced.net/pages/fancy.php

I like the fancybox style as it was.

Why was this updated?

Is it possible to let the old one stay too?

rgds

erpe

Offline Luisehahne

  • WebsiteBaker Org e.V.
  • **
  • Posts: 4459
  • Gender: Male
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #38 on: October 12, 2009, 04:26:28 PM »
Then take the old one in the fancy module folder

Dietmar
Note: Once the code has been generated, it is easy to debug. It's not a bug, it's a feature!

Offline Luisehahne

  • WebsiteBaker Org e.V.
  • **
  • Posts: 4459
  • Gender: Male
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #39 on: October 12, 2009, 04:30:48 PM »
Hi Erpe,

what do you have for problems, looks good on your side

here is the expample side from the author

http://fancybox.net/example

Dietmar
Note: Once the code has been generated, it is easy to debug. It's not a bug, it's a feature!

erpe0812

  • Guest
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #40 on: October 12, 2009, 04:37:38 PM »
Quote
Then take the old one in the fancy module folder
That was why I reworked the module.
Don't want to have the same file twice on different places.

Who decides if a file will be updated or not?

Why is this new js-file needed?

erpe

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8667
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #41 on: October 12, 2009, 04:43:08 PM »
@erpe: on your page only works youtube-link, but it dont play...

Offline Luisehahne

  • WebsiteBaker Org e.V.
  • **
  • Posts: 4459
  • Gender: Male
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #42 on: October 12, 2009, 04:43:19 PM »
It's normaly that old files will be going updated to the newst one, if there are extended and added options. If you have problems zip the fancybox folder, send it here and i will be going to help you.

Dietmar
Note: Once the code has been generated, it is easy to debug. It's not a bug, it's a feature!

Offline Luisehahne

  • WebsiteBaker Org e.V.
  • **
  • Posts: 4459
  • Gender: Male
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #43 on: October 12, 2009, 04:47:17 PM »
@dbs
Quote
on your page only works youtube-link, but it dont play...

i think there is a wrong usage and implatations

Dietmar
Note: Once the code has been generated, it is easy to debug. It's not a bug, it's a feature!

Offline dbs

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 8667
  • Gender: Male
  • tioz4ever
    • WebsiteBaker - jQuery-Plugins - Module - Droplets - Tests
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #44 on: October 12, 2009, 04:57:11 PM »
@dietmar:

wtf is a nighly build and where is it to find?
u make nightshifts for wb?  :-D

dbs

Offline Luisehahne

  • WebsiteBaker Org e.V.
  • **
  • Posts: 4459
  • Gender: Male
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #45 on: October 12, 2009, 05:00:31 PM »
This are the changes for the new fancybox

    *  Changed grouping, from now groups will be created using "rel" tag (as in first version)
    * Content now is also iframed when anchor has class "iframe"
    * New callback "callbackOnShow" - fired after content is shown
    * New option "padding" - sets nice padding around content
    * Added fix as reported on this post
    * Fixed bug - added missing unbind actions
    * + Some minor CSS and code changes

I think i will be going to develop a new fancaboxmodul, to use all possibilities that are in WB

Dietmar
Note: Once the code has been generated, it is easy to debug. It's not a bug, it's a feature!

erpe0812

  • Guest
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #46 on: October 12, 2009, 05:45:49 PM »
Quote
@erpe: on your page only works youtube-link, but it dont play...

I simply replaced the fancybox js with the new one.

That is not the way updates can be made, Dietmar (from my point of view).

We should talk about this.........

rgds

erpe


Offline Luisehahne

  • WebsiteBaker Org e.V.
  • **
  • Posts: 4459
  • Gender: Male
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #47 on: October 12, 2009, 07:18:47 PM »
If the snippet and modules are developed well, then there are no problems. For me it is not theme to discuss it.

I want the best for WebsiteBaker. There were bugfixes and so i replace it.

I started a new fancybox snippet, think tomorrow it will be finish. I look in the old functionname to set it equal, so that nobody has problems. But now the snippet will work with frontend.css for your own styles and frontend.js. If to set the JS before bodyend, then rename frontend.js to frontend_body.js

If there are problems i will be going to help. I know, for most people there are missunderstandings to work with jquery framework.

Dietmar
Note: Once the code has been generated, it is easy to debug. It's not a bug, it's a feature!

erpe0812

  • Guest
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #48 on: October 12, 2009, 07:27:53 PM »
But remember:
2.8. is the current version............ ..

rgds

erpe

Offline Luisehahne

  • WebsiteBaker Org e.V.
  • **
  • Posts: 4459
  • Gender: Male
Re: New snippet Fancy-Box
« Reply #49 on: October 12, 2009, 07:54:53 PM »
Oh yes i know, i only develope under 2.8 and will be tested too under 2.7

Dietmar
Note: Once the code has been generated, it is easy to debug. It's not a bug, it's a feature!

 

postern-length