WebsiteBaker Community Forum

WebsiteBaker Support (2.13.x) => General Help & Support => Topic started by: netraam on February 06, 2023, 04:06:40 PM

Title: Read data from database with code module.
Post by: netraam on February 06, 2023, 04:06:40 PM
Hello everyone,

Is it possible to read data from the websitabaker database with the code module?
And if it is so, does someone have an example how to do it?

Thanks in advance
Maarten
Title: Re: Read data from database with code module.
Post by: crnogorac081 on February 06, 2023, 04:22:25 PM
Write what you need from database ?
Title: Re: Read data from database with code module.
Post by: sternchen8875 on February 06, 2023, 05:39:46 PM
take a look into the droplets and use echo (for a output) instead of return

for example this droplet for the last modified date from this page

Code: [Select]
global $database, $wb;
$retVal = ' ';
if (PAGE_ID > 0) {
    $query = $database->query("SELECT max(modified_when) FROM ".TABLE_PREFIX."pages");
    $mod_details = $query->fetchRow();
    $retVal = "This site was last modified on ".date("d/m/Y", $mod_details[0])." at ".date("H:i", $mod_details[0]).".";
}
echo $retVal;
Title: Re: Read data from database with code module.
Post by: sternchen8875 on February 07, 2023, 12:05:06 AM
additional info

it is not possible, to work with a code-combination between PHP && HTML or with other words: you cannot use the open PHP-Tag <?php and the endtag ?> in this code module

if you need a mixed code, use the Code² module -> https://addon.WebsiteBaker.org/pages/en/browse-add-ons.php?id=0C49DE21

this code²-Module is a stand-alone-module, it's not needed, to uninstall the WB-intern Code-Module, to use the Code²-Module
Title: Re: Read data from database with code module.
Post by: netraam on February 07, 2023, 03:49:47 PM
It works,
Thanks for the info.