WebsiteBaker Community Forum

WebsiteBaker Support (2.12.x) => General Help & Support => Topic started by: richwingerter on January 19, 2019, 12:41:15 AM

Title: Error creating page
Post by: richwingerter on January 19, 2019, 12:41:15 AM
I installed 2.12 in a subdirectory, because I already have a 2.10 installation working in my domain and I want to develop a new version before converting over.

So, right now I have the following structure:

Code: [Select]
/home/admin
  /public_html (where 2.10 is working)
  /testing (where I want to put 2.12)

I put the distribution (WebsiteBaker-2_12_1.tar.gz) in /home/admin/testing and unpacked it with tar. So, for example, I have the framework files in /home/admin/testing/framework.

When I installed 2.10 it worked fine. I pointed it to a database (let's say, "prod", on a "dbserver"). I installed 2.12 and pointed it to a database (let's say, "test", on the same server).

The administrator started at the end of the install and I clicked the Pages link. I got a dialog to put in a page, so I gave it a title (Home) and left it default to WYSIWYG v3.0.11, no parent, public.

I get this error:

Code: [Select]
There was an uncatched exception
Call to undefined function mb_strrpos()
in line (324) of (/framework/AccessFile.php):

I looked in the frameword directory and checked AccessFile.php. There is only one instance of "mb_strrpos", and that is on line 324 as part of:

Code: [Select]
if (($iSlashPosition = \mb_strrpos($sFilename, '/')) != false) {
Apparently, this is undefined. (In fact, a recursive grep for it doesn't turn it up in any of the testing directory structure.) Does anyone know how to correct this problem?

My apologies if this is addressed elsewhere, but a search of the Forum for this function doesn't turn up anything.

Originally this was topic "New install not going to site" in the " WebsiteBaker Support (2.11.x) ยป
General Help & Support" forum. I'm moving the question over here because I've now installed 2.12.

Thank you for your help!
Title: Re: Error creating page
Post by: dbs on January 19, 2019, 11:02:47 AM
Hi, a short search with Google shows in the first result this:
Quote
MBString is not a default extension in PHP and you have to install it if you are running linux

Means your hoster should enable this PHP extension.
If i look into phpinfo(); of different of my domains (at different hosters) there is MBString enabled.
Title: Re: Error creating page
Post by: richwingerter on January 21, 2019, 04:55:30 AM
Dbs,

I will check into that. I see it's a multi-byte function, but https://secure.php.net/manual/en/function.mb-strrpos.php (https://secure.php.net/manual/en/function.mb-strrpos.php) doesn't suggest it needs to be separately enabled. I asked my ISP to look into this.

Thanks for your help!
Title: Re: Error creating page
Post by: richwingerter on January 23, 2019, 04:04:13 AM
My ISP installed the php71u-mbstring package. I tried it again, but I can't log in. I tried using the password reset function, and it sent a temporary password to my e-mail account, but it doesn't work, either.

I'm probably going to have to just re-install. Unless there is a way to reset the password at the DB level, I think that's the only way to log in.
Title: Re: Error creating page
Post by: hgs on January 23, 2019, 07:39:30 AM
Yes, it is possible to overwrite the password in the DB.
As an example here for the password
beginning
we in the DB so inserted:
e3587f6620b552e7844 6d548a28392d9
Title: Re: Error creating page
Post by: richwingerter on January 23, 2019, 07:47:31 PM
Something else must be wrong. I put that string in the table for admin and tried "beginning" as the password, but it just returns to the login screen.

I looked at the index.php source in the browser tools and I don't even see where it sends the credentials to the server. The form just has:

 <form id="login" action="http://testing.greenmaking.com/admin/login/index.php" method="post" class="w3-form w3-white" autocomplete="off">

I'm probably going to have to reinstall, because I'm not getting anything like what I expect.
Title: Re: Error creating page
Post by: evaki on January 23, 2019, 07:58:17 PM
You got a personal message. -with a new passport  8-)  password
MfG. Evaki
Title: Re: Error creating page
Post by: Gast on January 23, 2019, 08:22:31 PM
be sure, that you have no leading or trailing whitespaces in the password-hash.
if you take a look to the posted hash in post #4, you see a whitespace inside of the hash between the red marked chars

e3587f6620b552e7844 6d548a28392d9

you can also use a md5-hash-generator like this one
https://www.md5hashgenerator.com/

insert your favorite password (in real letters / allowed chars) and click on the GENERATE-link. you found the result in the top of this text area
P.S.: a md5-generated hash has 32 chars
Title: Re: Error creating page
Post by: hgs on January 24, 2019, 08:04:23 AM
 :oops:
Oh, sorry, that wasn't visible in the normal font size, jacobi22 is right.
Title: Re: Error creating page, now failing password
Post by: richwingerter on January 24, 2019, 10:06:51 PM
Jacobi22, I noticed the space and took it out when I put that string into the database. Unfortunately, it still didn't work.

In addition, I have now tried twice to use the "Forgot Password?" link. In each case it sends me a message with a temporary password, but in both cases that did not work, either.

I am pretty sure it is hitting the right database because the wb_users.password value changed when I went through the forgotten password process.

Also, thank you for the link to the hash generator. That will make debugging easier.

I'm going to look for clues in the log. But it is odd that I can get the forgotten password process to send me a new password, but it doesn't work. I'll update later.
Title: Re: Error creating page
Post by: richwingerter on January 24, 2019, 10:42:54 PM
I was able to resolve the problem. I posted details in a new message, "Error logging in to new WB instance".

Essentially, I had the wrong WB_URL value because it pointed to http instead of https.

Thank you all for your help!