WebsiteBaker Community Forum

WebsiteBaker Support (2.8.x) => jQuery => Topic started by: contactjw on June 26, 2016, 07:27:41 PM

Title: Installing JQuery Plugins
Post by: contactjw on June 26, 2016, 07:27:41 PM
Just wondering if I can install a jquery plugin by simply adding the code to the footer of my template using the usual formats?
Title: Re: Installing JQuery Plugins
Post by: Ruud on June 26, 2016, 11:26:33 PM
Sure, no problem.
Title: Re: Installing JQuery Plugins
Post by: contactjw on June 27, 2016, 08:44:25 PM
Sure, no problem.

OK. Thanks. Got the plugin installed with a conditional statement so it loads only on one page. Works great!
Title: Re: Installing JQuery Plugins
Post by: contactjw on June 28, 2016, 06:34:12 PM
Hi Ruud,

I was thinking about  loading the JQuery file myself instead of using the wb installed JQuery. Reason is I don't think I need the other three resources, insert.js, include.js, and theme.js, that seem to be packaged with the wb JQuery. As far as I can tell they just unnecessarily slow down the page loading. Any reason I shouldn't do that?
Title: Re: Installing JQuery Plugins
Post by: Gast on June 28, 2016, 07:12:04 PM
deactivate this line (if in use in your template)
Code: [Select]
register_frontend_modfiles('jquery');
if you use SP6, go to AdminTools -> Frontend Output Filter and deactivate the Jquery, if its activated

at last step, add your favorite jquery file into your template folder and add the code to load it in your index.php from the used template. be sure, that you use the correct path (in example in a sub-directory of the template)

Code: [Select]
<!-- jQuery  -->
<script src="<?php echo TEMPLATE_DIR?>/js/jquery.min.js"></script>
Title: Re: Installing JQuery Plugins
Post by: contactjw on June 28, 2016, 11:08:48 PM
deactivate this line (if in use in your template)
Code: [Select]
register_frontend_modfiles('jquery');
if you use SP6, go to AdminTools -> Frontend Output Filter and deactivate the Jquery, if its activated

at last step, add your favorite jquery file into your template folder and add the code to load it in your index.php from the used template. be sure, that you use the correct path (in example in a sub-directory of the template)

Code: [Select]
<!-- jQuery  -->
<script src="<?php echo TEMPLATE_DIR?>/js/jquery.min.js"></script>

OK, thanks. Will give it a try and see how it goes.
Title: Re: Installing JQuery Plugins
Post by: contactjw on July 13, 2016, 08:55:09 PM
deactivate this line (if in use in your template)
Code: [Select]
register_frontend_modfiles('jquery');
if you use SP6, go to AdminTools -> Frontend Output Filter and deactivate the Jquery, if its activated

at last step, add your favorite jquery file into your template folder and add the code to load it in your index.php from the used template. be sure, that you use the correct path (in example in a sub-directory of the template)

Code: [Select]
<!-- jQuery  -->
<script src="<?php echo TEMPLATE_DIR?>/js/jquery.min.js"></script>

OK, thanks. Will give it a try and see how it goes.

FYI everything is working great. Pages are loading under 1.5 seconds. Thanks!