WebsiteBaker Community Forum

WebsiteBaker Support (2.8.x) => Templates, Menus & Design => Topic started by: Roych on January 26, 2016, 02:05:50 PM

Title: lot's of console errors, how to fix them?
Post by: Roych on January 26, 2016, 02:05:50 PM
Hello


I'm getting a lot of console errors and I can't figure out how to fix them, I tried everithing but errors a re still there any help would be really appreciated. The site is actualy working OK.


site is: [size=78%]http://jazz-it.net/ (http://jazz-it.net/)[/size]


Thank you


R
Title: Re: lot's of console errors, how to fix them?
Post by: Gast on January 26, 2016, 03:36:23 PM
Firebug means: you dont have a subfolder, called js - on the intro-page
the same on the subpages

Quote
NetworkError: 404 Not Found - http://jazz-it.net/si/predstavitev/js/jquery.easing.1.3.js"

search for a file, called jquery.easing.1.3.js in folder http://jazz-it.net/si/predstavitev/js/

do you have a folder like this?
Title: Re: lot's of console errors, how to fix them?
Post by: Ruud on January 26, 2016, 03:49:48 PM
In the file http://jazz-it.net/templates/jazzintro/js/script.js all of these other scripts are loaded (or tried to load).
This is done using a relative path, soseen from the page where the browser is.
This does not work, and is not needed too because they are loaded in the html in the correct way.

So either fix all include() lines in the script.js and remove them from the template html, or remove them from script.js (might give some side effects!)
Title: Re: lot's of console errors, how to fix them?
Post by: Roych on January 26, 2016, 04:02:48 PM
In the file http://jazz-it.net/templates/jazzintro/js/script.js (http://jazz-it.net/templates/jazzintro/js/script.js) all of these other scripts are loaded (or tried to load).
This is done using a relative path, soseen from the page where the browser is.
This does not work, and is not needed too because they are loaded in the html in the correct way.

So either fix all include() lines in the script.js and remove them from the template html, or remove them from script.js (might give some side effects!)


I tried to fix this but, when I delete it from the template some of the scripts stop working.


how to corectly fix include() lines, right now they all look like ...
Code: [Select]
include('js/jquery.easing.1.3.js');

If I delete the script.js then some scripts stop working.


Not really sure how to do that.


Thank you
R



Title: Re: lot's of console errors, how to fix them?
Post by: Ruud on January 26, 2016, 04:10:48 PM
Replace all lines like
Code: [Select]
include('js/jquery.easing.1.3.js');into
Code: [Select]
include('http://jazz-it.net/templates/jazzintro/js/jquery.easing.1.3.js');Only the includes that start with "js/" (I have seen at least one other)

Next, you should remove all scripts in the index.php that are now loaded this way.
Title: Re: lot's of console errors, how to fix them?
Post by: Roych on January 26, 2016, 04:26:25 PM
Replace all lines like
Code: [Select]
include('js/jquery.easing.1.3.js');into
Code: [Select]
include('http://jazz-it.net/templates/jazzintro/js/jquery.easing.1.3.js');Only the includes that start with "js/" (I have seen at least one other)

Next, you should remove all scripts in the index.php that are now loaded this way.


I tried this and it messes all up ...  :|
Title: Re: lot's of console errors, how to fix them?
Post by: Ruud on January 26, 2016, 04:40:17 PM
The other solution is to disable all include('js/....) lines by putting 2 slashes in front of the line.
Code: [Select]
// include('js/jquery.easing.1.3.js');
The includes are not working at this time, so that should make no difference in the website.
It should stop the console errors.
Title: Re: lot's of console errors, how to fix them?
Post by: Roych on January 26, 2016, 04:56:12 PM
The other solution is to disable all include('js/....) lines by putting 2 slashes in front of the line.
Code: [Select]
// include('js/jquery.easing.1.3.js');
The includes are not working at this time, so that should make no difference in the website.
It should stop the console errors.


Yes, that did the trick thank you very very much


R