WebsiteBaker Community Forum

WebsiteBaker Support (2.8.x) => Templates, Menus & Design => Topic started by: Fisherman on September 25, 2014, 05:33:35 PM

Title: Make Menu Show Only Two Levels
Post by: Fisherman on September 25, 2014, 05:33:35 PM
Hello,

How can I get the menu to only show 2 levels. Parent, Child and no subs?

Thanks
Title: Re: Make Menu Show Only Two Levels
Post by: Fisherman on September 25, 2014, 06:08:17 PM
Do I change this and how?

Code: [Select]
<?php show_menu2(0SM2_ROOTSM2_ALLSM2_ALLfalse"\n</li>"falsefalsefalse'<ul class="nav">'); ?>
Thanks again
Title: Re: Make Menu Show Only Two Levels
Post by: Fisherman on September 25, 2014, 07:05:57 PM
Solved.

In the css...

Changed this:
Code: [Select]
.nav li li.hover ul {
    left: 100%;
    top: 0;
}

to this:
Code: [Select]
.nav li li.hover ul {
    display: none;
    left: 100%;
    top: 0;
}
Title: Re: Make Menu Show Only Two Levels
Post by: dbs on September 25, 2014, 07:16:27 PM
To late?
You have found this?
http://www.WebsiteBaker.org/forum/index.php/topic,23012.0.html

Something like this could be the right one
Code: [Select]
<?php show_menu2(0SM2_ROOTSM2_START+1, .... 
Title: Re: Make Menu Show Only Two Levels
Post by: Fisherman on September 25, 2014, 11:04:35 PM
Thanks DBS! That is a better solution. Doing it now.
Title: Re: Make Menu Show Only Two Levels
Post by: Fisherman on September 25, 2014, 11:24:24 PM
This was a good learning exercise but we decided to let all of the subs show in the menu. They won't be that long anyway since they're broken up into categories. Thanks for the link. I've bookmarked it.