WebsiteBaker Community Forum

WebsiteBaker Support (2.8.x) => Bakery Shop => Topic started by: mgeene on July 07, 2014, 10:00:32 AM

Title: VAT is taken off
Post by: mgeene on July 07, 2014, 10:00:32 AM
Hello,

If you fill in the order form and use a VAT number, it is automatically in the (sub) total calculating the tax taken off, i don't want this to happen? Can someone explain how to adjust this?

Thanks!
Title: Re: VAT is taken off
Post by: Ruud on July 07, 2014, 10:28:09 AM
Just switch off the question for the VAT number?
Title: Re: VAT is taken off
Post by: mgeene on July 07, 2014, 11:09:47 AM
But the client wants an optional entry field for the VAT number in the form, so that when this field is filled in, the VAT number will be placed on the invoice. But the cost must be the same and not minus the VAT costs.
Title: Re: VAT is taken off
Post by: Ruud on July 07, 2014, 11:33:58 AM
Untested, but it might work....  :-D

in view_summary.php find:
Code: (untested) [Select]
if ($cust_tax_no == '') {
$pay_sales_tax = true;
}

and replace these lines by:
Code: (untested) [Select]
$pay_sales_tax = true;
That might do the trick.
Title: Re: VAT is taken off
Post by: mgeene on July 07, 2014, 11:38:34 AM
Thanks, i will test it, but do you know this?

I get often this error:

SERVER_BUSY in line (49) of (/modules/bakery/check_vat.php)

But what is this?
Title: Re: VAT is taken off
Post by: mgeene on July 07, 2014, 12:13:29 PM
Hi Ruud,

It WORKS!!!!!!! THANKS!
And i deleted the check on the VAT number, this giving the errors.

Title: Re: VAT is taken off
Post by: Ruud on July 07, 2014, 12:14:31 PM
check_vat.php is calling a webservice to check if the taxnumber is valid.
( http://ec.europa.eu/taxation_customs/vies/checkVatService.wsdl )
All accountant/invoicing software and webshops in the European community are using this same service to check validity of taxnumbers.

My guess is that "Server_busy" means that this remote server is too busy :)