WebsiteBaker Community Forum

WebsiteBaker Support (2.8.x) => Templates, Menus & Design => Topic started by: TeamT on July 03, 2014, 10:49:46 PM

Title: Images with borders - can't remove?
Post by: TeamT on July 03, 2014, 10:49:46 PM
Hi,
I am trying to remove the black border around an image - this defaultly sets around all our images, I've included an example of the code I am trying (I'm an amateur coder so be gentle please!)

href="https://twitter.com/teamtutsham1" target="_blank"><img alt="" border="0" src="http://www.teamtutsham.co.uk//media/Social%20Media/Twit.jpg" width="110" height="29" href="#" /></a></p>

I would also like to remove the "border on all images" as our default but can't find a template to do this on, if anyone can give any tips on that too that's great but I am happy to post in the templates section.

Many thanks for your help
Title: Re: Images with borders - can't remove?
Post by: dbs on July 03, 2014, 11:06:00 PM
Hi, look into your template-folder > screen-logobanner.css line 156
original
Code: [Select]
#content img {
    border: 1px solid #000;
}

Delete or comment out like that
Code: [Select]
#content img {
    /*border: 1px solid #000;*/
}

Maybe it's enough.
Title: Re: Images with borders - can't remove?
Post by: TeamT on July 03, 2014, 11:21:44 PM
For want of sounding really stupid, I can't find the template folder - I've recently taken over supporting this website and havent used WebsiteBaker before.
Title: Re: Images with borders - can't remove?
Post by: Gast on July 04, 2014, 01:03:00 AM
its very easy for everybody, if you post a link to your page
Title: Re: Images with borders - can't remove?
Post by: TeamT on July 04, 2014, 06:53:50 AM
www.teamtutsham.co. uk

Many thanks for any further help.
Title: Re: Images with borders - can't remove?
Post by: instantflorian on July 04, 2014, 07:46:57 AM
Hi,

if you have FTP access to the site, look in the folder /templates/template_BH/ and edit the screen-logobanner.css as described.

You can also correct the config.php in the root, there is probably a slash at the end of the WB_URL, which must be removed to avoid wrong URLs like teamtutsham.co.uk//pages/foo.php . The line should look like
Code: [Select]
define('WB_URL', 'http://www.teamtutsham.co.uk');
Without FTP access, you can install the cwsoft addon file editor (from here (http://addon.WebsiteBaker.org/pages/en/browse-add-ons.php?filter=cwsoft-addon-file-editor&id=02D8BA1)), which you will find at Admin Tools then. Click on the entry "cwsoft-addon-file-editor, then on "installed templates", then on the name of the template and then on screen-logobanner.css. Edit the file and save.

I just noticed that the image in the header is on the one hand much too large (it is scaled by the browser) and there are autocorrect lines under the word "Tutsham" - I guess that's not intended. (Nevertheless the cut-out horses look a bit weird.)

BR
-Florian.
Title: Re: Images with borders - can't remove?
Post by: TeamT on July 04, 2014, 09:08:46 AM
Thank you for that - they didnt use an FTP to set up so I will try the other way.
Ref the other comments - I know, some of it makes me squirm bless them...it's on the list, new banner is due to go up this weekend amongst other things!
Title: Re: Images with borders - can't remove?
Post by: TeamT on July 09, 2014, 11:17:37 PM
Hi instantlflorian, I hope you don't mind me coming back to you on this post...it turns out the company don't know who is hosting the site (goodness knows what they're doing with the bills!) the last person who was involved in any editing claims they don't know who set up the WebsiteBaker cms originally, which means I can't even install the cwsoft addon file editor into the cms ... at this point I don't know what I can do for them without the access I need. But thought I'd update you as you had kindly responded to my queries.
Many thanks and cross fingers for me to get proper access soon.
Title: Re: Images with borders - can't remove?
Post by: Gast on July 09, 2014, 11:35:33 PM
do you have access to the wb-admin-area?
if yes, cwsoft admin file editor is a module for WB

for the hoster: if my customers ask me, i go to whois-pages like this -> http://whois.syndicat.com/
there you four informations about the owner and the hoster, maybe, its helps, to found some infos in your company or a contact to the hoster