WebsiteBaker Community Forum

WebsiteBaker Support (2.8.x) => Templates, Menus & Design => Topic started by: webby on September 04, 2011, 03:48:38 PM

Title: Problem with the templeron-template after update sp1 (2.8.2.)
Post by: webby on September 04, 2011, 03:48:38 PM
Hi

I've got this error after the sp1-update:

"Fatal error: Call to a member function fetchRow() on a non-object in /data/www/mtmerne.dk/templates/templeron/index.php on line 68"

What is this and how to solve it

Thank you :) :)
Title: Re: Problem with the templeron-template after update sp1 (2.8.2.)
Post by: NaHoW on September 05, 2011, 11:50:53 AM
Bump.

I have the same problem, hope someone will actually reply here with a solution.
Title: Re: Problem with the templeron-template after update sp1 (2.8.2.)
Post by: dbs on September 05, 2011, 12:30:16 PM
i don't know this template.
plz post a link to the template or show the index.php.
Title: Re: Problem with the templeron-template after update sp1 (2.8.2.)
Post by: DarkViper on September 05, 2011, 12:45:01 PM
templeron is a template from Nov. 2006 and was designed for WebsiteBaker 2.6
it does not include any show_menu() nor show_menu2() call. But it tries to access a not existing object '$menu1' in line 68.
Can be that this object existed in WB2.6... but never since 2.8.0.

The one and only way to use is to remove the code between the lines 68 and 78 and replace it by a normal show_menu2() call.
Title: Re: Problem with the templeron-template after update sp1 (2.8.2.)
Post by: NaHoW on September 05, 2011, 04:25:11 PM
Hey,

Thanks for the reply, yes already noticed that.
I already tried to change the argument but then the menu is totally messed up and I don't know how to code properly so the menu keeps working.
Is it possible to update the template in the repo? Since this is the best template for WebsiteBaker if you ask me.
If not, how can I code that argument back into it?


Kind regards
Title: Re: Problem with the templeron-template after update sp1 (2.8.2.)
Post by: VCRulez on September 19, 2011, 12:14:51 PM
Same problem here. Would be great if someone could provide help with the correct code. I also think, that this theme is still popular.
Title: Re: Problem with the templeron-template after update sp1 (2.8.2.)
Post by: DarkViper on September 19, 2011, 01:13:29 PM
ok, this should work:

1.: remove any code between <!-- Top Menu --> and <!-- // Top Menu -->
2: replace it by following code:

Code: [Select]
<?php
show_menu2
(0SM2_ROOTSM2_STARTSM2_ALL|SM2_PRETTY
           &
#39;<li class="premuto"><a href="[url]" title="[page_title]">[menu_title]</a>&#39;, 
           
&#39;<li class="divisoremenu"></li></li>&#39;, 
           
&#39;<ul class="menu"><li class="divisoremenu"></li>&#39;, 
           
&#39;</ul>&#39;, false, false);

?>


untested and without any guaranty!  ;-)
Title: Re: Problem with the templeron-template after update sp1 (2.8.2.)
Post by: dbs on September 19, 2011, 02:23:31 PM
short tested, code should better be:

Code: [Select]
<!-- Top Menu -->
<?php
show_menu2
(0SM2_ROOTSM2_STARTSM2_ALL|SM2_PRETTY
           &
#39;<li class="premuto"><a class="menuHead" href="[url]" title="[page_title]">[menu_title]</a>&#39;, 
           
&#39;<li class="divisoremenu">&nbsp;</li>&#39;, 
           
&#39;<ul id="menu">&#39;, 
           
&#39;</ul>&#39;, false, false);

?>

<!-- // Top Menu -->
Title: Re: Problem with the templeron-template after update sp1 (2.8.2.)
Post by: VCRulez on September 20, 2011, 12:56:10 PM
short tested, code should better be:

Code: [Select]
<!-- Top Menu -->
<?php
show_menu2
(0SM2_ROOTSM2_STARTSM2_ALL|SM2_PRETTY
           &
#39;<li class="premuto"><a class="menuHead" href="[url]" title="[page_title]">[menu_title]</a>&#39;, 
           
&#39;<li class="divisoremenu">&nbsp;</li>&#39;, 
           
&#39;<ul id="menu">&#39;, 
           
&#39;</ul>&#39;, false, false);

?>

<!-- // Top Menu -->
Working fine! Thank you very much! :-)
Title: Re: Problem with the templeron-template after update sp1 (2.8.2.)
Post by: nene on August 16, 2013, 02:10:03 PM
Unfortunately, its not working for me. I get the error below

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '&', expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or '$' in /home/awutse/public_html/templates/templeron/index.php on line 48

Can anyone help me?

Thanks
Nene
Title: Re: Problem with the templeron-template after update sp1 (2.8.2.)
Post by: dbs on August 16, 2013, 02:39:51 PM
Hi, seems the forum has changed the posted code.
this:  &#39;
should be this: '