WebsiteBaker Community Forum

General Community => Off-Topic => Topic started by: Gerben de G. on August 20, 2008, 09:21:03 PM

Title: A class in show_menu2
Post by: Gerben de G. on August 20, 2008, 09:21:03 PM
For the menu i use the code snippet show_menu2.
Works nice, but i have a little problem and i dont know how to solve it (or is it just because i'm a noob? :roll:)

Anyway, the links on my menu are the standard links, but how can i use another class so that my links are different from the rest of the website? show_menu2 don't has a function for this, or i can't find it.

Thanx for your help,
Gerben.
Title: Re: A class in show_menu2
Post by: kweitzel on August 20, 2008, 09:49:46 PM
Hi Gerben,

the easiest way is to "wrap" the different menu in a different container and then style the subclasses of that container like css.maxdesign.com.a u does ...

Code: [Select]
<div id="menu1">
  <?php show_menu(1); ?>
</div>

<div id="menu2">
  <?php show_menu(2); ?>
</div>

the rest is done within the css ... will work with show_menu2() as well.

cheers

Klaus