WebsiteBaker Community Forum

WebsiteBaker Support (2.8.x) => Templates, Menus & Design => Topic started by: been_1990 on August 07, 2010, 04:10:23 AM

Title: Piecemaker wont load
Post by: been_1990 on August 07, 2010, 04:10:23 AM
Im trying to load piecemaker into a template but it wont load no matter what. I'm using swf object to load it.

Code: [Select]
<script type="text/javascript">  
        var flashvars = {};  
        flashvars.xmlSource = "<?php echo TEMPLATE_DIR?>/images/piecemaker/piecemakerXML.xml";  
        flashvars.cssSource = "<?php echo TEMPLATE_DIR?>/images/piecemaker/piecemakerCSS.css";  
        flashvars.imageSource = "<?php echo TEMPLATE_DIR?>/images/piecemaker/images";  
        var attributes = {};  
        attributes.wmode = "transparent";  
        swfobject.embedSWF("<?php echo TEMPLATE_DIR?>/images/piecemaker/piecemakerNoShadow.swf", "flashcontent", "960", "610", "10", "<?php echo TEMPLATE_DIR?>/images/piecemaker/expressInstall.swf", flashvars, attributes);  
</script>  
the links are all tested and are working fine out of the template, it just doesnt load when using WB.
Title: Re: Piecemaker wont load
Post by: been_1990 on August 09, 2010, 12:55:20 AM
Anyone? If I use a IFRAME that loads a html page that has piecemaker embeded to it, it works.
Title: Re: Piecemaker wont load
Post by: kweitzel on August 09, 2010, 06:45:57 AM
No errors showing up, even not if you check the errorlogs?

cheers

Klaus
Title: Re: Piecemaker wont load
Post by: been_1990 on August 10, 2010, 02:08:30 PM
no errors relating to piecemaker. I even tried using the article editor import flash to embed piecemaker and it still doesn't work.
Title: Re: Piecemaker wont load
Post by: kweitzel on August 10, 2010, 02:49:09 PM
And the sourcecode of the rendered Page is OK as well (give us a Link maybe)?

cheers

Klaus
Title: Re: Piecemaker wont load
Post by: been_1990 on August 11, 2010, 12:36:02 PM
The source is ok. It just seems that when that is included in a php CMS it doesnt work. But in a html file it works perfectly. Im trying to upload my local wb setup so you can take a look.
Title: Re: Piecemaker wont load
Post by: been_1990 on August 11, 2010, 11:21:35 PM
I've uploaded to here: http://felizbahia.org/wb/wb/ 
But I can't get it to load images and css files, dunno why..
Title: Re: Piecemaker wont load
Post by: crnogorac081 on August 12, 2010, 03:08:22 PM
it seems that layout.css and html.css and maybe some other files are not there where they are called:

Code: [Select]
http://felizbahia.org/wb/wb/templates/PBATheme-NoExtras/css/html.css
http://felizbahia.org/wb/wb/templates/PBATheme-NoExtras/css/layout.css

Check if you uploaded files to that folder... Also, check if template folder is exactly as in link (check for CAPITAL LETTERS)

cheers
Title: Re: Piecemaker wont load
Post by: been_1990 on August 12, 2010, 08:28:20 PM
It's not that, the filenames are right. Does WB use mod-rewrite? This website does, maybe something in .htaccess?
Title: Re: Piecemaker wont load
Post by: crnogorac081 on August 12, 2010, 08:45:19 PM
It could be, from what I can see.. css files werent there...

post the htaccess file so we can take a look
Title: Re: Piecemaker wont load
Post by: been_1990 on August 14, 2010, 02:21:23 AM
I've uploaded it to another host(freehostia.com, it's pretty good by the way):
http://stack-files.freehostia.com/wb//pages/testblock.php
user and pass are admin.
Title: Re: Piecemaker wont load
Post by: been_1990 on August 17, 2010, 12:12:50 AM
So? Any info?
Title: Re: Piecemaker wont load
Post by: kweitzel on August 17, 2010, 06:18:41 AM
Loads fine on FireFox here ...

cheers

Klaus
Title: Re: Piecemaker wont load
Post by: aldus on August 17, 2010, 03:07:40 PM
Hm ... same here, FF 3.6 - MacOS 10.5, but it took a while, nearly 20 to 25 seconds.
Maybe the images are too big?

Kind regards
Aldus
Title: Re: Piecemaker wont load
Post by: been_1990 on August 17, 2010, 05:53:53 PM
It's working because it's using an iframe to load a html page that embeds the swf using swfobject. But if I try to load it directly. it fails.

Below is the code:
Code: [Select]
<script type='text/javascript' src='http://stack-files.freehostia.com/wb/templates/PBATheme/images/piecemaker/swfobject.js'></script>
<script type="text/javascript">  
        var flashvars = {};  
        flashvars.xmlSource = "http://stack-files.freehostia.com/wb/templates/PBATheme/images/piecemaker/piecemakerXML.xml";  
        flashvars.cssSource = "http://stack-files.freehostia.com/wb/templates/PBATheme/images/piecemaker/piecemakerCSS.css";  
        flashvars.imageSource = "http://stack-files.freehostia.com/wb/templates/PBATheme/images/piecemaker/images";  
        var attributes = {};  
        attributes.wmode = "transparent";  
        swfobject.embedSWF("http://stack-files.freehostia.com/wb/templates/PBATheme/images/piecemaker/piecemakerNoShadow.swf", "flashcontent", "960", "610", "10", "http://stack-files.freehostia.com/wb/templates/PBATheme/images/piecemaker/expressInstall.swf", flashvars, attributes);  
</script>

http://stack-files.freehostia.com/wb/pages/notworking.php
Title: Re: Piecemaker wont load
Post by: hellblazer on August 17, 2010, 07:02:05 PM
It's not working because the javascript is inside a comment.
And the path to the documents contains double slashes like "//" witch could be problematic.
As for my point of view - the slash before "images" should be removed to get it working.
Also the comment-tags around the js.

Regards
Hellblazer
Title: Re: Piecemaker wont load
Post by: iradj on August 17, 2010, 09:10:39 PM
Where are these "//"? I do not think so.

Iradj