WebsiteBaker Community Forum

WebsiteBaker Support (2.8.x) => Templates, Menus & Design => Topic started by: jsn on October 22, 2009, 05:30:04 PM

Title: Horizontal and vertical menus in multilingual
Post by: jsn on October 22, 2009, 05:30:04 PM
Hi all

I just downloaded the MultiFlex template, and oh surprise, it has already included the multilanguage options; this  is good, because I spent several days trying to understand how to set up Multilanguage in the standard template.

I see that Multiflex uses the function show_menu2 to set up menus:
 <?php show_menu2(2, SM2_ROOT, SM2_START); ?>

My questions now are:
 - how can I show only one group of menus EN or ES, and then whenever the user clicks on a flag it will be switched to the other group. For example if I select "ES" I do not want to see "EN" on the menus,
 - Now when I click on English it does not refresh  the  horizontal menus
 - How can I switch  the menus from horizontal to vertical?

thanks


Title: Re: Horizontal and vertical menus
Post by: LordDarkman on October 22, 2009, 07:46:00 PM
<?php show_menu2(2, SM2_ROOT+1, SM2_START); ?>
To switch the menu you have to include the call into an other section. If your useing multiflex5 replace
Code: [Select]
<?php show_menu2(0SM2_ROOTSM2_CURRSM2_CRUMB, &#39;<li>[a][menu_title]</a></li>&#39;,&#39;&#39;,&#39;[if(level>0){}][if(level==0){<ul>}]&#39;,&#39;&#39;);?>
        <?php echo &#39;</ul>&#39;?>
with the code above and remove the top code. After this stile it with CSS.

CU Moritz
Title: Re: Horizontal and vertical menus
Post by: jsn on October 29, 2009, 02:04:16 AM
Because it is a multilingual web site it must show the sub-menus corresponding to the corresponding language menu link, in this case ES or EN.

So here is the syntax for the horizontal menu to show only sub-menus from one laqnguage, and then sub-submenus t:

Code: [Select]


<?php show_menu2(0$wb->page[&#39;root_parent&#39;], SM2_ALL, SM2_ALL,&#39;<li>[a][menu_title]
                        
[if(class==menu-expand){<!--[if IE 7]><!--></a><!--<![endif]--><!--[if lte IE 6]><table><tr><td><![endif]--><ul>}]
                        [if(class!=
menu-expand){</a>}]
                        [if(class!=
menu-last){</li>}]
                        [if(class==
menu-last){</li></ul><!--[if lte IE 6]></td></tr></table></a><![endif]-->}]&#39;,&#39;&#39;,&#39;&#39;,&#39;&#39;); ?>

      

 


And this is the syntax for a Vertical Menu:

Code: [Select]
        <?php show_menu2(1$wb->page[&#39;root_parent&#39;], SM2_ALL, SM2_ALL,&#39;
        
        
[if(level>1){<dd>}]
            [if(
level==1){<dt>}][a][menu_title]</a>
            [if(
level>1){</dd>}]
            [if(
level==1){</dt>}]
    
          &
#39;);?>