WebsiteBaker Community Forum

WebsiteBaker Support (2.8.x) => Droplets & Snippets => Topic started by: crnogorac081 on October 22, 2009, 01:18:20 PM

Title: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: crnogorac081 on October 22, 2009, 01:18:20 PM
Hi,

I modified Pikachoose JQuery Gallery to be a droplet for WB.

You must download the attachemnt and upload files to ROOT/include/jquery/plugins/pikachoose  folder.

Then create New droplet:

Code: (P-Gallery) [Select]
$wb_page_data = str_replace('</head>','<!-- P-Gallery -->'."\n".'<link href="'.WB_URL.'/include/jquery/plugins/pikachoose/pikachoose.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css"/>'."\n".'<script src="'.WB_URL.'/include/jquery/plugins/pikachoose/pikachoose-min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>'."\n".'<script src="'.WB_URL.'/include/jquery/plugins/pikachoose/pikachoose-set.js" type="text/javascript"></script>'."\n".'</head>', $wb_page_data );

$folder=opendir(WB_PATH.MEDIA_DIRECTORY.'/'.$dir.'/.');
$names = array();
while ($file = readdir($folder))  {
    $ext=strtolower(substr($file,-4));
    if ($ext==".jpg"||$ext==".gif"||$ext==".png"){
        $names[count($names)] = $file;
    }
}
closedir($folder);
reset(shuffle($names));
array_unshift($names," ");
if(isset($width)){$width=' width="'.$width.'"';}else{$width="";}
if(isset($height)){$height=' height="'.$height.'"';}else{$height="";}
$count=1;

while(($image=next($names))and(($count<=$num)or(!isset($num)))){

if( $count ==1){$class=' class="active"';}else{$class='';}

$name=substr($image,0,-4);
if($link=="y"){$images=$images.'<a href="'.WB_URL.MEDIA_DIRECTORY.'/'.$dir.'/'.$image.'" target=_blank>';}
if(file_exists(WB_PATH.MEDIA_DIRECTORY.'/'.$dir.'/thumbs/'.$image.'.thumb.jpg')){
$images=$images.'<img src="'.WB_URL.MEDIA_DIRECTORY.'/'.$dir.'/thumbs/'.$image.'.thumb.jpg" alt="'.$name.'" '.$width.$height.'/>';
}else{
$images=$images.' <li><img src="'.WB_URL.MEDIA_DIRECTORY.'/'.$dir.'/'.$image.'" alt="'.$name.'" '.$width.$height.$class.' /></li>';
}
if($link=="y"){$images=$images.'</a>';}
$count++;
}

return '<div class="pikachoose"><ul id="pikame">'.$images.'</ul></div>';


Droplet example:
[[P-Gallery?dir=folder_in_media/or_subfolder]]

You can restyle dimesions with csse.

You must include JQuery script into your header (included in WB 2.8), just copy this line into your header:

<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo WB_URL; ?>/include/jquery/jquery-min.js"></script>


Temporary demo link can be found here. (http://www.ulucg.me/clanovi/danko-brkic.php)

Original source files for this Gallery can be found here. (http://pikachoose.com/demo/)

All best,
I

[gelöscht durch Administrator]
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: saiborg on October 23, 2009, 11:44:29 AM
Hi, nice droplet....

but... i got an errormessage, can you help me please?!

Errormessage:
Code: [Select]
Warning: reset(): Passed variable is not an array or object in /srv/www/vhosts/microott.de/httpdocs/modules/droplets/droplets.php(41) : eval()'d code on line 11 Notice: Undefined variable: num in /srv/www/vhosts/microott.de/httpdocs/modules/droplets/droplets.php(41) : eval()'d code on line 16

Thank you Dirk
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: crnogorac081 on October 23, 2009, 11:52:27 AM
Upss,

sorry, I forgot to write that you need to insert JQuery script to your header:

Insert this line into your templates index.php header:

<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo WB_URL; ?>/include/jquery/jquery-min.js"></script>

JQuery is allways part of my header now :)

cheers
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: saiborg on October 23, 2009, 12:00:56 PM
Thanks for your fast answer.....but the errormessage still exists

I Put the Code in the Index.php....like this
Code: [Select]
<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo WB_URL?>/include/jquery/jquery-min.js"></script>
</head>
<body>

<script type="text/javascript">
var gaJsHost = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://ssl." : "http://www.");
Thanks Dirk
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: crnogorac081 on October 23, 2009, 12:02:12 PM
wierd,

which version of WB do you use ?

Could you post a link (or PM me) to see whats wrong.. ?

cheers
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: WebBird on October 23, 2009, 12:05:48 PM
$num is not defined before first usage.

Quote
while(($image=next($names))and(($count<=$num)or(!isset($num)))){

You can predefine it like this before the line above:

Quote
$num = NULL;

Or you may put it the other way around:

Quote
while((!isset($num)or($image=next($names))and(($count<=$num)))){

Edit: Anyway, using a var for while that's not set should be treated as a bug. ;)
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: maverik on October 23, 2009, 12:13:05 PM
works out of the box only with some changes in css file, nice droplet  :-D

http://template.developer-base.de/pages/start/pikachoose.php
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: crnogorac081 on October 23, 2009, 12:23:04 PM
there is a pikachoose-set.js -- settings file where you can adjust settings

cheers

BTW, I just copied that part of code from another droplet..  :-D
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: maverik on October 23, 2009, 12:35:24 PM
options

http://pikachoose.com/versions/

i have only this in my pikachoose-set.js

Code: [Select]
   $(document).ready(
                function (){
                    $("#pikame").PikaChoose({   auto_play:false,
                                                                    slide_enabled:true,
                                                                    show_prev_next:false,
                                                                    show_captions:false,
                                                                    delay_caption:false,
                                                                    user_thumbs:false

                                                            });
                });
               
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: crnogorac081 on October 23, 2009, 12:38:45 PM
That is the settings code, and I copied that code into one SETtings file :)
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: saiborg on October 23, 2009, 12:44:26 PM
Hi,

im using WB2.8

an here ist the link:
http://www.microott.de/pages/administrators.php

Thanks Dirk
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: maverik on October 23, 2009, 12:46:54 PM
problem english language  :-D

your settings file

Code: [Select]
$(document).ready(
                function (){
                    $("#pikame").PikaChoose({auto_play:true, slide_enabled:false, show_prev_next:false});
                });
               
            $(document).ready(
                function (){
                    $("#pikame_user").PikaChoose({user_thumbs:true, show_prev_next:false});
            });
           
            $(document).ready(
                function (){
                    $("#pikame_compact").PikaChoose({user_thumbs:true, show_prev_next:false});
            });

i only want to say thats enough for me and works with the short code  :-)
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: crnogorac081 on October 23, 2009, 12:53:13 PM
@maverik

Cool, I didnt clean the unneccessary code :)

@saiborg

Did you update droplet module to the one for WB, maybe you have multiple droplets or something..

Did you upload the files attached in first post ??

cheers
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: saiborg on October 23, 2009, 01:02:03 PM
jep i did the upload, and put full permission to the folder and the files.
And i updated the droplets module for WB2.8

Dirk
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: maverik on October 23, 2009, 01:03:13 PM
@saiborg

Quote
<script src="http://www.microott.de/modules/jquery/jquery-min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="http://www.microott.de/modules/jquery/jquery-ui-min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="http://www.microott.de/modules/jquery/jquery-insert.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="http://www.microott.de/modules/jquery/jquery_api.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="http://www.microott.de/templates/microott_random/jquery_frontend.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="http://www.microott.de/modules/wysiwyg_query/frontend.js" type="text/javascript"></script><script src="http://www.microott.de/modules/droplets/js/mdcr.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.microott.de/include/jquery/jquery-min.js"></script>

you load min.js two times
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: saiborg on October 23, 2009, 01:06:18 PM
Thak you, i fixed it. But the error still exists.

Dirk
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: crnogorac081 on October 23, 2009, 01:12:50 PM
hm, wierd.. I am not a coder so I cant help you much..:(

Maybe there is a problem because you have so many java scripts..

maybe some coder can help ?
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: WebBird on October 23, 2009, 04:06:03 PM
BTW, I just copied that part of code from another droplet..  :-D

Maybe you missed the $num-define-part of that droplet. :-D
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: WebBird on October 23, 2009, 04:10:17 PM
There are some more undefined vars causing that errors ($link, for example). You should always develop with PHP error option set to E_ALL. (I think saiborg has.)
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: crnogorac081 on January 27, 2010, 05:19:45 PM
Hi,

Shall I post this droplet to AMASP ?
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: WebBird on January 27, 2010, 05:23:35 PM
If it's fixed (throws no errors) und works nicely, why not? :-D
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: crnogorac081 on January 27, 2010, 05:26:00 PM
The demo is available and I turned error report to All and saw no errors.. Could someone create me a page in droplets menu in AMASP page ?
Title: Re: New Droplet - P-Gallery
Post by: WebBird on January 27, 2010, 05:27:23 PM
There's a form somewhere to pass droplets.

Edit: http://www.websitebakers.com/pages/droplets/submit-droplet.php