WebsiteBaker Community Forum

WebsiteBaker Support (2.8.x) => Droplets & Snippets => Topic started by: Mte90 on July 29, 2009, 09:45:53 AM

Title: [Solved] Droplet [wblink?id=idnumber]
Post by: Mte90 on July 29, 2009, 09:45:53 AM

The droplet return the link or path of the number page.

Code: [Select]
global $database, $wb;
    $query=$database->query("SELECT link FROM ".TABLE_PREFIX."pages where page_id=".$id);
    $link=$query->fetchRow();
    return "http://".$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST']."/pages".$link[0].".php";
Title: Re: Droplet to use [wblinkXX] out the wyswyg area?
Post by: erpe0812 on July 29, 2009, 10:04:40 AM
Hi

I don't think it is a droplet, because in that case it has to be written like [[wblinkxxx]].  :-D

rgds

erpe
Title: Re: Droplet to use [wblinkXX] out the wyswyg area?
Post by: Mte90 on July 29, 2009, 02:19:56 PM
modify [wblinkXX] in [[wblinkXX]] is no problem.
but a way to make a droplet to use this command?
Title: Re: Droplet to use [wblinkXX] out the wyswyg area?
Post by: erpe0812 on July 29, 2009, 02:36:07 PM
No  :-D

Learn more about Droplets at this page:
http://www.websitebakers.com/pages/droplets/about-droplets.php
and
http://www.websitebakers.com/pages/droplets/help.php

rgds

erpe
Title: Re: Droplet to use [wblinkXX] out the wyswyg area?
Post by: Mte90 on August 10, 2009, 05:44:22 PM
Sorry for the time for the post XD

It's possible to make a dropelt that permect the parameter that is the number of the page that return the link?
Title: Re: [Request] Droplet to use [wblink=XX]?
Post by: crnogorac081 on August 11, 2009, 01:32:53 AM
Try this code:

Code: [Select]
$pid = $title "";
return '<a href="[wblink'.$pid.']">'.$title.'</a>';

then you call a droplet for example [[wblink?pid=1&title=link name]]

cheers
Title: Droplet to use [wblink=XX]?
Post by: Mte90 on September 08, 2009, 12:19:40 PM
Code: [Select]
global $database, $wb;
    $query=$database->query("SELECT link FROM ".TABLE_PREFIX."pages where page_id=".$id);
    $link=$query->fetchRow();
    return "http://".$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST']."/pages".$link[0].".php";
I have mad the Droplet that make it the link.
I have sent it at Amasp.
Title: Re: [Solved] Droplet [wblink?id=idnumber]
Post by: redWhite on May 25, 2010, 10:56:49 AM
I guess i've to script the wblink droplet myself? In the new WebsiteBaker version it's not available and nowhere to find in droplet libraries... Has anyone got the right code?
Title: Re: [Solved] Droplet [wblink?id=idnumber]
Post by: DarkViper on May 25, 2010, 12:01:20 PM
Since WB 2.8.1 Rev.1292 from 2010-02-19  this Droplet is never needed.
It's enough to place [wblink123] somewhere in in the template.
WB will replace it with a valid internal link.
Title: Re: Droplet to use [wblink=XX]?
Post by: snark on June 02, 2010, 07:59:59 AM
Code: [Select]
global $database, $wb;
    $query=$database->query("SELECT link FROM ".TABLE_PREFIX."pages where page_id=".$id);
    $link=$query->fetchRow();
    return "http://".$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST']."/pages".$link[0].".php";
I have mad the Droplet that make it the link.
I have sent it at Amasp.

is there a way to expand this to display the path of a news-post?
Title: Re: [Solved] Droplet [wblink?id=idnumber]
Post by: Paul - Westhouse IT on November 12, 2010, 02:11:05 PM
Since WB 2.8.1 Rev.1292 from 2010-02-19  this Droplet is never needed.
It's enough to place [wblink123] somewhere in in the template.
WB will replace it with a valid internal link.

True, but wblink doesn't work in Bakery full descriptions or in show_menu2
Title: Re: [Solved] Droplet [wblink?id=idnumber]
Post by: DarkViper on November 12, 2010, 03:20:23 PM
Quote from: Paul - Westhouse IT
True, but wblink doesn't work in Bakery full descriptions or in show_menu2

That's correct. Some modules/snippets have a little bit too aggressive kind using htmlentities().
So you will see [wblink123] but the real code behind is &#91;wblink123&#93; which can not be evaluated by the output filter to prevent i.e. a wanted, literal [wblink123] in a FAQ section or somewhere else.