WebsiteBaker Community Forum

WebsiteBaker Support (2.8.x) => Templates, Menus & Design => Topic started by: Rush200 on December 13, 2008, 06:05:21 PM

Title: Show_menu2 (Dropdown)
Post by: Rush200 on December 13, 2008, 06:05:21 PM
OK, little edit.
How to make menu like this ::
 
Structure ::

ET
 Firmast
  Ehitus
  Tervik lahendus

EN
 About business
  Building
   Solution

Menu needs to be disaplay::

Header :: ET EN

Menu ::

Firmast
 Ehitus
  Tervik lahendus

About busiiness
 Building
  Solution

So first menu level (Firmast/About business) needs just have main menus and all other (Building, Solution/Ehitus, Terviklahendus) dropdown submenu.

Best Reguards
Rush200
Title: Re: Show_menu2 (Dropdown)
Post by: marathoner on December 13, 2008, 09:57:13 PM
Keep in mind that SM2 will simply generate the HTML output of the menu structure (check the SM2 documentation for the appropriate menu call to get what you are looking for).

The way that the output is displayed will be controlled by your template. You could use either javascript or CSS to create the drop down effect. Several templates already utilize one of these approaches so you might want to download several templates, take a look at how they are constructed along with their javascript or CSS, and then use that information to start modifying your template to achieve the desired effect.
Title: Re: Show_menu2 (Dropdown)
Post by: Rush200 on December 13, 2008, 10:15:05 PM
any examples?
Title: Re: Show_menu2 (Dropdown)
Post by: Ruud on December 13, 2008, 10:34:10 PM
The website (http://code.jellycan.com/sm2test/) of the developer..
..or just search this forum, it is filled with examples.

Ruud
Title: Re: Show_menu2 (Dropdown)
Post by: Rush200 on December 13, 2008, 10:51:28 PM
Ok, let's look my code and so please maybe someone help me put this to show_menu2 . Im beginner with Show menu2 :/ 


PS! I have website with 4 languages

CODE ::
Code: [Select]
<div class="menu">
<ul id="nav">

        <li onmouseover="show_hide(0, '', 'show');" onmouseout="show_hide(0, '', 'hide');">
                            <a href="#">Example</a>
            <div class="submenu">
        <ul id="subMenu0" style="display: none;">
                <li><a href="#">Example</a></li>
        </ul>
         </div>
          </li>
</ul>
</div>

This code is my menu javascript. Now needs to put it show_menu2.
Early thanks a lot

Best Reguards
Rush