Author Topic: show_menu2 show subs + the poot page  (Read 4757 times)

c0de

  • Guest
show_menu2 show subs + the poot page
« on: March 11, 2010, 12:20:47 PM »
Hey.

I didnt found an answer by searching, and the Doku also dont really Helps, maybe somebody can tell me how i can show the The Sub Menüs + the Root Link?

Like That (Struktur in WB):
- Contact
 -- Contact 2
 -- Contact 3

And i want (In my Theme):
 - Contact
 - Contact 2
 - Contact 3

Anybody an Idea?
Have to get this as fast as possible, thx!

Greetings, c0de

Offline Argos

  • Posts: 2542
  • Gender: Male
    • Argos Media
Re: show_menu2 show subs + the poot page
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2010, 03:31:00 PM »
You have to set them on the same level. Or remove the indent for subitems.
Jurgen Nijhuis
Argos Media
Heiloo, The Netherlands
----------------------------------------------------------------
Please don't request personal support, use the forums!

c0de

  • Guest
Re: show_menu2 show subs + the poot page
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2010, 07:44:28 PM »
Are im wrong or are both ways the Same?

But they are Both useless. i cant Crash my Beautiful Structure that would be Stupid...
And when they are all on the Same Level there are new Problems comming...

Is there no "normal" way for show_menu(2) ?

Offline Argos

  • Posts: 2542
  • Gender: Male
    • Argos Media
Re: show_menu2 show subs + the poot page
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2010, 08:26:21 PM »
I'm afraid I don't understand what you mean then...
Jurgen Nijhuis
Argos Media
Heiloo, The Netherlands
----------------------------------------------------------------
Please don't request personal support, use the forums!

c0de

  • Guest
Re: show_menu2 show subs + the poot page
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2010, 08:35:28 PM »
lol ok this can be xD

I fu**ing tired today, and when i'm tired my Brain makes Stupid things sometimes ^^

Ok lets Try again, i have this Order in WB:
- Root Page
 -- Subpage 1
 -- Subpage 2

And now when i'm on "Root Page" i want to show the Subpages AND the Root Page in a seperate Sidebar navigation.

Ha, i think this discription is much more perfekt then my last! xD

EDIT:// Read my first Post again... I'm really sorry... Really... that was really really stupid nonsense-s*** up there

Thx,
Greetings c0de
« Last Edit: March 11, 2010, 08:38:12 PM by c0de »

Offline Argos

  • Posts: 2542
  • Gender: Male
    • Argos Media
Re: show_menu2 show subs + the poot page
« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2010, 09:06:32 PM »
Eh... that is actually the default standard menu. It shows the complete menu regardless of where you are in the tree. Maybe show us your site, to make it easier to comment. And what is your menu call? Did you try basic
Code: [Select]
<php showmenu2(0); ?> already?
Jurgen Nijhuis
Argos Media
Heiloo, The Netherlands
----------------------------------------------------------------
Please don't request personal support, use the forums!

c0de

  • Guest
Re: show_menu2 show subs + the poot page
« Reply #6 on: March 12, 2010, 12:03:58 AM »
Code: [Select]
<php show_menu2(0); ?>
No... this shows all Root Items, i only want to show the Recent (Aktual?!) Root item, and its Sub Items...

Gr33tz

Offline Argos

  • Posts: 2542
  • Gender: Male
    • Argos Media
Re: show_menu2 show subs + the poot page
« Reply #7 on: March 12, 2010, 12:08:59 AM »
OK, I understand now  :roll:

Code: [Select]
show_menu2(0, SM2_CURR+1, SM2_ALL, SM2_ALL|SM2_CURRTREE);
Or use the droplet:
http://www.websitebakers.com/pages/droplets/official-library/navigation/sitemapchild.php


BTW: here are the showmenu2 docs: http://www.websitebakers.de/sm2/
« Last Edit: March 12, 2010, 12:11:39 AM by Argos »
Jurgen Nijhuis
Argos Media
Heiloo, The Netherlands
----------------------------------------------------------------
Please don't request personal support, use the forums!

c0de

  • Guest
Re: show_menu2 show subs + the poot page
« Reply #8 on: March 12, 2010, 01:59:47 PM »
Thx, i know the docs... they are horror xD

Your snipped also wont work... ok maybe i really will build a workaround, but thx

greetings

Offline Argos

  • Posts: 2542
  • Gender: Male
    • Argos Media
Re: show_menu2 show subs + the poot page
« Reply #9 on: March 12, 2010, 02:03:54 PM »
Your snipped also wont work... ok maybe i really will build a workaround, but thx

It's not a snippet, it's a droplet, and to use it you first have to add it to the droplet repository in your admin.

But the menu call I gave you should work as well. So I don't understand what the problem is. Did you try the menu call?
Jurgen Nijhuis
Argos Media
Heiloo, The Netherlands
----------------------------------------------------------------
Please don't request personal support, use the forums!

c0de

  • Guest
Re: show_menu2 show subs + the poot page
« Reply #10 on: March 12, 2010, 07:01:53 PM »
Sorry with snipped i meant the Menu call.
And this doesnt work, it shows only the Submenüs...

The things with the Droplets is, i lose survey of my code, what i really dont like.

But thx

Greetings

Offline Argos

  • Posts: 2542
  • Gender: Male
    • Argos Media
Re: show_menu2 show subs + the poot page
« Reply #11 on: March 12, 2010, 11:37:36 PM »
Oops, it's:
Code: [Select]
<?php show_menu2(0SM2_CURRSM2_ALLSM2_ALL|SM2_CURRTREE); ?>
Jurgen Nijhuis
Argos Media
Heiloo, The Netherlands
----------------------------------------------------------------
Please don't request personal support, use the forums!

c0de

  • Guest
Re: show_menu2 show subs + the poot page
« Reply #12 on: March 13, 2010, 02:55:07 AM »
WOW!!!!

Big thx!!!
And Big thx that you dont gave up helping me ^^

Greetz

c0de

  • Guest
Re: show_menu2 show subs + the poot page
« Reply #13 on: March 14, 2010, 12:51:29 AM »
Ah s***... i didnt get the next level...

This Shema:
- Root
-- Sub 1
-- Sub 2

Now when i am on Sub2 Page it only shows items in this Level....
But i need the "Root" here too...

I trie and trie, and the only thing which works is my head, getting an huge headage...

c0de

  • Guest
Re: show_menu2 show subs + the poot page
« Reply #14 on: March 14, 2010, 12:57:55 AM »
To fast Headage is Huge but the Answer is mine xD

For Searching Users:
Code: [Select]
show_menu2(0, SM2_ROOT, SM2_ALL, SM2_ALL|SM2_CURRTREE);

Offline Argos

  • Posts: 2542
  • Gender: Male
    • Argos Media
Re: show_menu2 show subs + the poot page
« Reply #15 on: March 14, 2010, 12:29:16 PM »
That's not what you asked for, you asked for the current root + children. This shows site root + children in cureent tree. Well, if this is what you want then it's nice you have found out. The thing with showmenu2 is, it seems complex, and although it is not easy, there is of course a logic in it and it really helps to study the docs and just try things out to see what the output is.
Jurgen Nijhuis
Argos Media
Heiloo, The Netherlands
----------------------------------------------------------------
Please don't request personal support, use the forums!

 

postern-length